Wiener Konzerthaus

Vienna. My History

Exhibition view with exhibits from Vienna's Ringstrasse period: period clothing, paintings, busts, etc.
Wien Museum / Wien.Meine Geschichte @ Lisa Rastl
Exhibition view with exhibits from Vienna's Ringstrasse period: period clothing, paintings, busts, etc.

The new permanent exhibition Vienna. My History takes visitors on a journey through the centuries. Over 1,700 objects, from prehistoric to contemporary times, await across three levels and 35,000 square feet. The exhibition focuses on people and their lives, shaped by politics and religion, social structures, and the environment around them. Topics such as work, housing, traffic, immigration, and ecology shape everyday life, both then and now.

The history of Vienna unfolds in a chronological way that winds around the museum’s great hall. There, visitors encounter iconic objects, such as the 18ft-model of St. Stephen's Cathedral or Poldi, the enormous Prater whale floating in midair.

Admission free!

Venue

Wien Museum

Karlsplatz 8
1040 Wien

Current Dates

  • Tue. 28 May 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 29 May 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 30 May 2024, 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 31 May 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 01 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 02 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 04 Jun 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 05 Jun 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 06 Jun 2024, 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 07 Jun 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

May

  • Tue. 28 May 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 29 May 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 30 May 2024, 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 31 May 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.

June

  • Sat. 01 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 02 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 04 Jun 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 05 Jun 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 06 Jun 2024, 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 07 Jun 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 08 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 09 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 11 Jun 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 12 Jun 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 13 Jun 2024, 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 14 Jun 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 15 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 16 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 18 Jun 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 19 Jun 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 20 Jun 2024, 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 21 Jun 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 22 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 23 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 25 Jun 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 26 Jun 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 27 Jun 2024, 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 28 Jun 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 29 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 30 Jun 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

July

  • Tue. 02 Jul 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 03 Jul 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 04 Jul 2024, 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 05 Jul 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 06 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 07 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 09 Jul 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 10 Jul 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 11 Jul 2024, 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 12 Jul 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 13 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 14 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 16 Jul 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 17 Jul 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 18 Jul 2024, 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 19 Jul 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 20 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 21 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 23 Jul 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 24 Jul 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 25 Jul 2024, 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 26 Jul 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 27 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 28 Jul 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 30 Jul 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 31 Jul 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.

August

  • Thu. 01 Aug 2024, 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 02 Aug 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 03 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 04 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 06 Aug 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 07 Aug 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 08 Aug 2024, 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 09 Aug 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 10 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 11 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 13 Aug 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 14 Aug 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 15 Aug 2024, 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 16 Aug 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 17 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 18 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 20 Aug 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 21 Aug 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 22 Aug 2024, 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 23 Aug 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 24 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 25 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 27 Aug 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 28 Aug 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 29 Aug 2024, 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 30 Aug 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 31 Aug 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

September

  • Sun. 01 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 03 Sep 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 04 Sep 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 05 Sep 2024, 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 06 Sep 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 07 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 08 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 10 Sep 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 11 Sep 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 12 Sep 2024, 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 13 Sep 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 14 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 15 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 17 Sep 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 18 Sep 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 19 Sep 2024, 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 20 Sep 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 21 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 22 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 24 Sep 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 25 Sep 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 26 Sep 2024, 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 27 Sep 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 28 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 29 Sep 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

October

  • Tue. 01 Oct 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 02 Oct 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 03 Oct 2024, 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 04 Oct 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 05 Oct 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 06 Oct 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 08 Oct 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 09 Oct 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 10 Oct 2024, 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 11 Oct 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 12 Oct 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 13 Oct 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 15 Oct 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 16 Oct 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 17 Oct 2024, 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 18 Oct 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 19 Oct 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 20 Oct 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 22 Oct 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 23 Oct 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 24 Oct 2024, 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 25 Oct 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 26 Oct 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 27 Oct 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 29 Oct 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 30 Oct 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 31 Oct 2024, 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.

November

  • Fri. 01 Nov 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 02 Nov 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 03 Nov 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 05 Nov 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 06 Nov 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 07 Nov 2024, 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 08 Nov 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 09 Nov 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 10 Nov 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 12 Nov 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 13 Nov 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 14 Nov 2024, 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 15 Nov 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 16 Nov 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 17 Nov 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 19 Nov 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 20 Nov 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 21 Nov 2024, 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 22 Nov 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 23 Nov 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 24 Nov 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 26 Nov 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 27 Nov 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 28 Nov 2024, 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 29 Nov 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 30 Nov 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

December

  • Sun. 01 Dec 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 03 Dec 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 04 Dec 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 05 Dec 2024, 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 06 Dec 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 07 Dec 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 08 Dec 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 10 Dec 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 11 Dec 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 12 Dec 2024, 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 13 Dec 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 14 Dec 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 15 Dec 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 17 Dec 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 18 Dec 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 19 Dec 2024, 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 20 Dec 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 21 Dec 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 22 Dec 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 24 Dec 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 26 Dec 2024, 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 27 Dec 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 28 Dec 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 29 Dec 2024, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 31 Dec 2024, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Fewer dates