Oberes Belvedere

HABE-Quartett Wien

Veranstaltungssaal Arnold Schönberg Center
Arnold Schönberg Center, Wien. Konzertsaal / (c) Arnold Schönberg Center, Wien
Veranstaltungssaal Arnold Schönberg Center

HABE Quartet Wien:
Alexander Burggasser, violin
Ai Miwa, violin
Johannes Flieder, viola
Michael Vogt, voloncello

Claire Elizabeth Craig, soprano

Ludwig van Beethoven: String Quartet No. 11 in F minor op. 95 "Quartetto serioso"
Arnold Schoenberg: String Quartet No. 2 in F-sharp minor op. 10

Members of the Vienna Symphony Orchestra, together with soprano Claire Elizabeth Craig, will perform Schönberg’s Second String Quartet, op. 10 and juxtapose it with one of Beethoven’s most famous string quartets, the “Quartetto serioso.” Both works initiated a period of new artistic breakthroughs.

Visitors are invited to an autograph presentation before and after the concert, and can enjoy a guided tour through our exhibition.


Arnold Schönberg Center

Zaunergasse 1-3
1030 Wien

Current Dates

  • Thu. 23 Nov 2023, 6:30 p.m.