Oberes Belvedere

Chaos String Quartet

Veranstaltungssaal Arnold Schönberg Center
Arnold Schönberg Center, Wien. Konzertsaal / (c) Arnold Schönberg Center, Wien
Veranstaltungssaal Arnold Schönberg Center

Chaos String Quartet:
Susanne Schäffer, violin
Eszter Kruchió, violin
Sara Marzadori, viola
Bas Jongen, violoncello

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: String Quartet in F major KV 168
Eugene Hartzell: String Quartet
Alban Berg: Lyric Suite

A good fifty years separate Alban Berg’s Lyric Suite from Eugen Hartzell’s only String Quartet. In addition to the free application of the twelve-tone method Schönberg developed in 1923, the two composers share a markedly expressive musical language and a commitment to Viennese Classicism, whose roots can be traced as far back as the early works of Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart.


Arnold Schönberg Center

Zaunergasse 1-3
1030 Wien

Current Dates

  • Thu. 19 Oct 2023, 6:30 p.m.