Oberes Belvedere

Collected at any cost!

Baroque facade and main entrance of the Austrian Museum of Folk Life and Folk Artthe rainbow flag is hoisted on the balcony above the main entrance
Foto: © Matthias Klos, Volkskundemuseum Wien
Baroque facade and main entrance of the Austrian Museum of Folk Life and Folk Artthe rainbow flag is hoisted on the balcony above the main entrance

One would think that provenance research and restitution cannot be exhibited – and yet the Volkskundemuseum Wien doing precisely that. The exhibition deals with Nazi looting, justice and restitution. It presents the research into the acquisition and origins of objects in the museum and traces the status of the objects today. For the first time, the complexities of Nazi provenance research and restitution in Austria will be presented to the public in an exhibition. The main focus is the extensive Mautner collection, which the Volkskundemuseum Wien returned to its legal owners.

Current Dates

  • Fri. 09 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sat. 10 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sun. 11 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 13 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 14 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 15 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Fri. 16 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sat. 17 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sun. 18 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 20 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

June

  • Fri. 09 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sat. 10 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sun. 11 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 13 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 14 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 15 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Fri. 16 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sat. 17 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sun. 18 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 20 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 21 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 22 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Fri. 23 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sat. 24 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sun. 25 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 27 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 28 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 29 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Fri. 30 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.

July

  • Sat. 01 Jul 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sun. 02 Jul 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 04 Jul 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 05 Jul 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 06 Jul 2023, 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Fri. 07 Jul 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sat. 08 Jul 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sun. 09 Jul 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 11 Jul 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 12 Jul 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 13 Jul 2023, 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Fri. 14 Jul 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sat. 15 Jul 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sun. 16 Jul 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 18 Jul 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 19 Jul 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 20 Jul 2023, 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Fri. 21 Jul 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sat. 22 Jul 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sun. 23 Jul 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 25 Jul 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 26 Jul 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 27 Jul 2023, 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Fri. 28 Jul 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sat. 29 Jul 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sun. 30 Jul 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.

August

  • Tue. 01 Aug 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 02 Aug 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 03 Aug 2023, 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Fri. 04 Aug 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sat. 05 Aug 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sun. 06 Aug 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 08 Aug 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 09 Aug 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 10 Aug 2023, 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Fri. 11 Aug 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sat. 12 Aug 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sun. 13 Aug 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 15 Aug 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 16 Aug 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 17 Aug 2023, 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Fri. 18 Aug 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sat. 19 Aug 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sun. 20 Aug 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 22 Aug 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 23 Aug 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 24 Aug 2023, 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Fri. 25 Aug 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sat. 26 Aug 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sun. 27 Aug 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 29 Aug 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 30 Aug 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 31 Aug 2023, 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.

September

  • Fri. 01 Sep 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sat. 02 Sep 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sun. 03 Sep 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 05 Sep 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 06 Sep 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 07 Sep 2023, 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Fri. 08 Sep 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sat. 09 Sep 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sun. 10 Sep 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 12 Sep 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 13 Sep 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 14 Sep 2023, 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Fri. 15 Sep 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sat. 16 Sep 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sun. 17 Sep 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 19 Sep 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 20 Sep 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 21 Sep 2023, 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Fri. 22 Sep 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sat. 23 Sep 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sun. 24 Sep 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 26 Sep 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 27 Sep 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 28 Sep 2023, 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Fri. 29 Sep 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sat. 30 Sep 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.

October

  • Sun. 01 Oct 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 03 Oct 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 04 Oct 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 05 Oct 2023, 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Fri. 06 Oct 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sat. 07 Oct 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sun. 08 Oct 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 10 Oct 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 11 Oct 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 12 Oct 2023, 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Fri. 13 Oct 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sat. 14 Oct 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sun. 15 Oct 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 17 Oct 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 18 Oct 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 19 Oct 2023, 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Fri. 20 Oct 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sat. 21 Oct 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sun. 22 Oct 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 24 Oct 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 25 Oct 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 26 Oct 2023, 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Fri. 27 Oct 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sat. 28 Oct 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sun. 29 Oct 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 31 Oct 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.

November

  • Thu. 02 Nov 2023, 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Fri. 03 Nov 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sat. 04 Nov 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sun. 05 Nov 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 07 Nov 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 08 Nov 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 09 Nov 2023, 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Fri. 10 Nov 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sat. 11 Nov 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sun. 12 Nov 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 14 Nov 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 15 Nov 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 16 Nov 2023, 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Fri. 17 Nov 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sat. 18 Nov 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sun. 19 Nov 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 21 Nov 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 22 Nov 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 23 Nov 2023, 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Fri. 24 Nov 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sat. 25 Nov 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sun. 26 Nov 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Fewer dates