Oberes Belvedere

Suzhou Chinese Orchestra

Musikverein, Goldener Saal
Musikverein, Goldener Saal

Suzhou Chinese Orchestra
Conductor: Pang KaPang
Changyao Zhu, erhu
Pavel Kachnov, piano

New symphonic works from China

Li Binyang: Lyrical symphonic poem in D major "The Maple Bridge in the Spray" (a commissioned composition)
Hua Yanjun: "The Moonlight over the Second Spring" - arranged for erhu and orchestra by Zhu Changyao
Zhang Zhao: Concerto for piano and orchestra in D flat major "Music and landscape in harmony" (a commissioned composition)
Liu Changyuan: Symphony No. 5 in D major, 光明 Guang Ming "Light" (a commissioned composition)



Grosser Saal
Musikvereinsplatz 1
1010 Wien

Current Dates

  • Sun. 24 Sep 2023, 7:30 p.m.