Wiener Konzerthaus

Aldo Giannotti

You can see a drawing with black lines on a white background showing a building opened up like a box, with stick figures on top and the words "Open Museum" above it
Aldo Giannotti: House of Constructs, 2024 © Aldo Giannotti
You can see a drawing with black lines on a white background showing a building opened up like a box, with stick figures on top and the words "Open Museum" above it

What is an exhibition space today? How do we use it? Visual artist Aldo Giannotti and choreographer Karin Pauer, together with curator Lisa Ortner-Kreil, have developed an extraordinary project that transforms the exhibition space into a construction site where the boundary between art and work becomes blurred over time to find answers to these questions.

House of Constructs sees itself as a site for various practices of collective meaning-making and opens up a field of action between the perception of time, working practices and the canonized approach to an exhibition space. Walls become the surface for constantly growing messages and drawings, the audience is invited to "do the work" themselves. Stage elements, scaffolding, paint, and instruments become tools to achieve the common goal. Sound, light and the security guards are integrated into the process.

The audience is encouraged to engage with the project in a self-determined way, which takes place between exhibition, performance, participation, and music. The premises of the Bank Austria Kunstforum Wien - used since 1989 for exhibitions of visual art in the classical format - function as a space for encounters and the unfinished, the process, the vulnerable in-between in which art is created.

Venue

Bank Austria Kunstforum Wien

Freyung 8
1010 Wien

Current Dates

  • Fri. 14 Jun 2024, 3 p.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Sat. 15 Jun 2024, 3 p.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Sun. 16 Jun 2024, 3 p.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Mon. 17 Jun 2024, 3 p.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Tue. 18 Jun 2024, 3 p.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Wed. 19 Jun 2024, 3 p.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Thu. 20 Jun 2024, 3 p.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 21 Jun 2024, 3 p.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Sat. 22 Jun 2024, 3 p.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Sun. 23 Jun 2024, 3 p.m. - 9 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

June

  • Fri. 14 Jun 2024, 3 p.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Sat. 15 Jun 2024, 3 p.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Sun. 16 Jun 2024, 3 p.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Mon. 17 Jun 2024, 3 p.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Tue. 18 Jun 2024, 3 p.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Wed. 19 Jun 2024, 3 p.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Thu. 20 Jun 2024, 3 p.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 21 Jun 2024, 3 p.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Sat. 22 Jun 2024, 3 p.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Sun. 23 Jun 2024, 3 p.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Mon. 24 Jun 2024, 3 p.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Tue. 25 Jun 2024, 3 p.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Wed. 26 Jun 2024, 3 p.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Thu. 27 Jun 2024, 3 p.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 28 Jun 2024, 3 p.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Sat. 29 Jun 2024, 3 p.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Sun. 30 Jun 2024, 3 p.m. - 9 p.m.
Fewer dates