Oberes Belvedere

Glitz and Glamour. 200 Years of Lobmeyr

Photo of the Lobmeyr company entrance with the company name in the background various crystal chandeliers
J. & L. Lobmeyr © WienTourismus / Paul Bauer
Photo of the Lobmeyr company entrance with the company name in the background various crystal chandeliers

Since 1823, the Viennese glass manufacturer J. & L. Lobmeyr  has stood for artistic, masterfully executed glasses, drinking  services, chandeliers, and decorative objects of fine dining. Over the course of six generations, the Lobmeyr family has managed  to combine tradition with innovation and to shape glass design far beyond the borders of Austria with designs by creative minds such as Theophil Hansen, Josef Hoffmann, Adolf Loos, Lotte Fink, Marianne Rath, Michael Anastassiades, Max Lamb, POLKA, Martino Gamper, and Sebastian Menschhorn.

On the occasion of its 200th anniversary, the MAK, which can look back on a long-standing connection with the glassmaking dynasty, is honoring J. & L. Lobmeyr with an exhibition that makes the unbelievable variety of the objects tangible. In the exhibition design, an aspect that is often perceived only intuitively will be formative: J. & L. Lobmeyr’s deep understanding of the interplay of light and shadow. The anniversary exhibition plays with the optical charms that Lobmeyr glass unfolds when placed in light.

Venue

MAK - Museum of Applied Arts, Vienna

Stubenring 5
1010 Wien

Tickets & Info

Current Dates

  • Mon. 10 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 29 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 07 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 08 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 09 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 10 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 11 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 13 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Wed. 14 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 15 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

April

  • Mon. 10 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

May

  • Mon. 29 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

June

  • Wed. 07 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 08 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 09 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 10 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 11 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 13 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Wed. 14 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 15 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 16 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 17 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 18 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 20 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Wed. 21 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 22 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 23 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 24 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 25 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 27 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Wed. 28 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 29 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 30 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

July

  • Sat. 01 Jul 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 02 Jul 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 04 Jul 2023, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Wed. 05 Jul 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 06 Jul 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 07 Jul 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 08 Jul 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 09 Jul 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 11 Jul 2023, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Wed. 12 Jul 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 13 Jul 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 14 Jul 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 15 Jul 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 16 Jul 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 18 Jul 2023, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Wed. 19 Jul 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 20 Jul 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 21 Jul 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 22 Jul 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 23 Jul 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 25 Jul 2023, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Wed. 26 Jul 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 27 Jul 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 28 Jul 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 29 Jul 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 30 Jul 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

August

  • Tue. 01 Aug 2023, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Wed. 02 Aug 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 03 Aug 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 04 Aug 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 05 Aug 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 06 Aug 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 08 Aug 2023, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Wed. 09 Aug 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 10 Aug 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 11 Aug 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 12 Aug 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 13 Aug 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 15 Aug 2023, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Wed. 16 Aug 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 17 Aug 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 18 Aug 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 19 Aug 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 20 Aug 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 22 Aug 2023, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Wed. 23 Aug 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 24 Aug 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 25 Aug 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 26 Aug 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 27 Aug 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 29 Aug 2023, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Wed. 30 Aug 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 31 Aug 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

September

  • Fri. 01 Sep 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 02 Sep 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 03 Sep 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 05 Sep 2023, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Wed. 06 Sep 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 07 Sep 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 08 Sep 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 09 Sep 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 10 Sep 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 12 Sep 2023, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Wed. 13 Sep 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 14 Sep 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 15 Sep 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 16 Sep 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 17 Sep 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 19 Sep 2023, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Wed. 20 Sep 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 21 Sep 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 22 Sep 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 23 Sep 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 24 Sep 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Fewer dates