Oberes Belvedere

150 years Vienna World’s Fair

Interior view of the Japanese Pavilion at the Vienna World's Fair 1873
Innenansicht Japanischer Pavillon, Aufnahme der Weltausstellung 1873 © KHM-Museumsverband
Interior view of the Japanese Pavilion at the Vienna World's Fair 1873

In 2023 Vienna celebrates the 150th anniversary of the Vienna World’s Fair in 1873. The Weltmuseum Wien will join the festivities and focus on the topic a whole year long: from January to December 2023, the museum will offer a guided tour (alternating between German and English) entitled The Vienna World’s Fair 1873 and Art Nouveau everySaturday at 11 am.
Moreover, visitors will receive a free booklet (German/English) with information on the Vienna World’s Fair 1873 as well as on objects in the collections of Weltmuseum Wien either displayed at or entered into the collections after the World’s Fair.

Venue

Weltmuseum Wien (World Museum Vienna)

Hofburg, Heldenplatz
1010 Wien

Tickets & Info

Anmeldung / Registration:

Current Dates

  • Sat. 28 Jan 2023, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 04 Feb 2023, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 11 Feb 2023, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 18 Feb 2023, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 25 Feb 2023, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 04 Mar 2023, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 11 Mar 2023, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 18 Mar 2023, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 25 Mar 2023, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 01 Apr 2023, 11 a.m.
All dates

All Dates

January

  • Sat. 28 Jan 2023, 11 a.m.

February

  • Sat. 04 Feb 2023, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 11 Feb 2023, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 18 Feb 2023, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 25 Feb 2023, 11 a.m.

March

  • Sat. 04 Mar 2023, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 11 Mar 2023, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 18 Mar 2023, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 25 Mar 2023, 11 a.m.

April

  • Sat. 01 Apr 2023, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 08 Apr 2023, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 15 Apr 2023, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 22 Apr 2023, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 29 Apr 2023, 11 a.m.

May

  • Sat. 06 May 2023, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 13 May 2023, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 20 May 2023, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 27 May 2023, 11 a.m.

June

  • Sat. 03 Jun 2023, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 10 Jun 2023, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 17 Jun 2023, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 24 Jun 2023, 11 a.m.

July

  • Sat. 01 Jul 2023, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 08 Jul 2023, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 15 Jul 2023, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 22 Jul 2023, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 29 Jul 2023, 11 a.m.

August

  • Sat. 05 Aug 2023, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 12 Aug 2023, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 19 Aug 2023, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 26 Aug 2023, 11 a.m.

September

  • Sat. 02 Sep 2023, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 09 Sep 2023, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 16 Sep 2023, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 23 Sep 2023, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 30 Sep 2023, 11 a.m.

October

  • Sat. 07 Oct 2023, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 14 Oct 2023, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 21 Oct 2023, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 28 Oct 2023, 11 a.m.

November

  • Sat. 04 Nov 2023, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 11 Nov 2023, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 18 Nov 2023, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 25 Nov 2023, 11 a.m.

December

  • Sat. 02 Dec 2023, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 09 Dec 2023, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 16 Dec 2023, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 23 Dec 2023, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 30 Dec 2023, 11 a.m.
Fewer dates