Oberes Belvedere

Cast for Eternity. The Bronzes of the Princes of Liechtenstein

Gartenpalais Liechtenstein
© Palais Liechtenstein GmbH/Fotomanufaktur Grünwald
Gartenpalais Liechtenstein

The Liechtenstein Collections house one of the most valuable bronze collections in the world, and this will now be showcased in a special exhibition to be held from 1 to 23 March 2023, with admission free of charge.

Alongside superb works of art from the collection, such as the bust of Marcus Aurelius by Antico, the bust of Grand Duke Ferdinando I de’ Medici by Pietro Tacca, and Massimiliano Soldani-Benzi's Anima Dannata, the exhibition will also include top-class international loans.

Every year, from March 1 to 31, "März im Palais" (March at the Palace) focuses on the personalities of princes, the history of princely collecting, new acquisitions, individual focal points of the collection, or new contexts. Admission is free.

Current Dates

  • Wed. 01 Mar 2023, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 02 Mar 2023, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Fri. 03 Mar 2023, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 04 Mar 2023, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 05 Mar 2023, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 06 Mar 2023, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 07 Mar 2023, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 08 Mar 2023, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 09 Mar 2023, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Fri. 10 Mar 2023, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

March

  • Wed. 01 Mar 2023, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 02 Mar 2023, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Fri. 03 Mar 2023, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 04 Mar 2023, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 05 Mar 2023, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 06 Mar 2023, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 07 Mar 2023, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 08 Mar 2023, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 09 Mar 2023, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Fri. 10 Mar 2023, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 11 Mar 2023, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 12 Mar 2023, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 13 Mar 2023, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 14 Mar 2023, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 15 Mar 2023, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 16 Mar 2023, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Fri. 17 Mar 2023, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 18 Mar 2023, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 19 Mar 2023, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 20 Mar 2023, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 21 Mar 2023, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 22 Mar 2023, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 23 Mar 2023, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Fri. 24 Mar 2023, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 25 Mar 2023, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 26 Mar 2023, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 27 Mar 2023, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 28 Mar 2023, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 29 Mar 2023, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 30 Mar 2023, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
  • Fri. 31 Mar 2023, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
Fewer dates