Oberes Belvedere

Birke Gorm

Photo of the columned hall / the interior of the MAK
MAK-Säulenhalle © MAK / Katrin Wißkirchen
Photo of the columned hall / the interior of the MAK

Collecting archaic, easily accessible, often accidentally found material such as jute, terracotta, wood, and metal is characteristic of the work of Birke Gorm. Her sculptures convey a raw, appealing immediacy whose multilayered levels of meaning can be decoded upon closer inspection. She places the autonomy of the material in relation to historically traditional techniques and the associated distribution of gender roles. She combines the archaic with the aesthetics of the digital using current topics such as work, self-optimization, and social processes.

Venue

MAK - Museum of Applied Arts, Vienna

Stubenring 5
1010 Wien

Tickets & Info

Current Dates

  • Wed. 01 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 02 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 03 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 04 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 05 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 07 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Wed. 08 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 09 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 10 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 11 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

February 2023

  • Wed. 01 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 02 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 03 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 04 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 05 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 07 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Wed. 08 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 09 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 10 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 11 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 12 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 14 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Wed. 15 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 16 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 17 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 18 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 19 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 21 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Wed. 22 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 23 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 24 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 25 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 26 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 28 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.

March 2023

  • Wed. 01 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 02 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 03 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 04 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 05 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 07 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Wed. 08 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 09 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 10 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 11 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 12 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 14 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Wed. 15 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 16 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 17 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 18 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 19 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 21 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Wed. 22 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 23 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 24 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 25 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 26 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 28 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Wed. 29 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 30 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 31 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

April 2023

  • Sat. 01 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 02 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 04 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Wed. 05 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 06 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 07 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 08 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 09 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 10 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 11 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Wed. 12 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 13 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 14 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 15 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 16 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 18 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Wed. 19 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 20 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 21 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 22 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 23 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 25 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Wed. 26 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 27 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 28 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 29 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 30 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

May 2023

  • Mon. 01 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 02 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Wed. 03 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 04 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 05 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 06 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 07 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 09 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Wed. 10 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 11 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 12 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 13 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 14 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 16 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Wed. 17 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 18 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 19 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 20 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 21 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 23 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Wed. 24 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 25 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 26 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 27 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 28 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 29 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 30 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Wed. 31 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

June 2023

  • Thu. 01 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 02 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 03 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 04 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 06 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Wed. 07 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 08 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 09 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 10 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 11 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 13 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Wed. 14 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 15 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 16 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 17 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 18 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 20 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Wed. 21 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 22 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 23 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 24 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 25 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Fewer dates