Oberes Belvedere

100 Misunderstandings about and among Jews

Photo shows the exterior and entrance area of the Jewish Museum Vienna in Dorotheergasse
Foto: © Jüdisches Museum Wien / Fotografie & Agentur Wulz
Photo shows the exterior and entrance area of the Jewish Museum Vienna in Dorotheergasse

The image of Jewish women and men is shaped by misunderstandings in large sections of the majority society. Whether it concerns the exaggeration of the "Jewish sense of family", "Jewish learning", a clichéd notion of "Jewish life", or the sadness inherent in anything "Jewish", all of this is based on misconceptions that later translate into prejudice and express stereotypical images.

The exhibition "100 misunderstandings about and among Jews" traces these misunderstandings, searches for the backgrounds, questions and parodies them or meets them with a tongue-in-cheek laugh. The exhibition is not about dispelling prejudices against Jews, but about asking about the underlying misconceptions and countering them on different levels – from the historical to the artistic.

Current Dates

  • Wed. 30 Nov 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 01 Dec 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 02 Dec 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 04 Dec 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 05 Dec 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 06 Dec 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 07 Dec 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 08 Dec 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 09 Dec 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 11 Dec 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

November

  • Wed. 30 Nov 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

December

  • Thu. 01 Dec 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 02 Dec 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 04 Dec 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 05 Dec 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 06 Dec 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 07 Dec 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 08 Dec 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 09 Dec 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 11 Dec 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 12 Dec 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 13 Dec 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 14 Dec 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 15 Dec 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 16 Dec 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 18 Dec 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 19 Dec 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 20 Dec 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 21 Dec 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 22 Dec 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 23 Dec 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 25 Dec 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 26 Dec 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 27 Dec 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 28 Dec 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 29 Dec 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 30 Dec 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

January 2023

  • Sun. 01 Jan 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 02 Jan 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 03 Jan 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 04 Jan 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 05 Jan 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 06 Jan 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 08 Jan 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 09 Jan 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 10 Jan 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 11 Jan 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 12 Jan 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 13 Jan 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 15 Jan 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 16 Jan 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 17 Jan 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 18 Jan 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 19 Jan 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 20 Jan 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 22 Jan 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 23 Jan 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 24 Jan 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 25 Jan 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 26 Jan 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 27 Jan 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 29 Jan 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 30 Jan 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 31 Jan 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

February 2023

  • Wed. 01 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 02 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 03 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 05 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 06 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 07 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 08 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 09 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 10 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 12 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 13 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 14 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 15 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 16 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 17 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 19 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 20 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 21 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 22 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 23 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 24 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 26 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 27 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 28 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

March 2023

  • Wed. 01 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 02 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 03 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 05 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 06 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 07 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 08 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 09 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 10 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 12 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 13 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 14 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 15 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 16 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 17 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 19 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 20 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 21 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 22 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 23 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 24 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 26 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 27 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 28 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 29 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 30 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 31 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

April 2023

  • Sun. 02 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 03 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 04 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 05 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 06 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 07 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 09 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 10 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 11 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 12 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 13 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 14 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 16 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 17 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 18 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 19 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 20 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 21 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 23 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 24 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 25 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 26 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 27 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 28 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 30 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

May 2023

  • Mon. 01 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 02 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 03 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 04 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 05 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 07 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 08 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 09 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 10 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 11 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 12 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 14 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 15 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 16 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 17 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 18 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 19 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 21 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 22 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 23 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 24 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 25 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 26 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 28 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 29 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 30 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 31 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

June 2023

  • Thu. 01 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 02 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 04 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Fewer dates