Oberes Belvedere

Die Frau in Schwarz

Scala, aussen
Scala
Scala, aussen

Production: Sam Madwar

Premiere: February 18, 2023

As a young lawyer, Arthur Kipps travels to a godforsaken provincial village to attend the funeral of a deceased client and settle the estate. The taciturn village community shuns him, and at the dead woman's orphaned house he encounters an enigmatic woman in black. Curious, he tries to fathom her secret until he realizes that the ghosts he refuses to let rest are also having a horrifying effect on his own life. Decades later, Kipps hires a young actor to reenact the disturbing events of that time and bring some closure. But things turn out differently ...

Since 1989, Stephen Mallatratt's clever stage adaptation of Susan Hill's novel "The Woman in Black" has been a long-running hit in London's West End - making it the play with the longest continuous running time ever, right after Agatha Christie's "The Mousetrap."

Be warned: only for ages 14 and up. And not for people who can't handle sudden horror ...

Venue

Scala

Wiedner Hauptstraße 108
1050 Wien

Current Dates

  • Sat. 18 Feb 2023, 7:45 p.m.
  • Tue. 21 Feb 2023, 7:45 p.m.
  • Wed. 22 Feb 2023, 7:45 p.m.
  • Thu. 23 Feb 2023, 7:45 p.m.
  • Fri. 24 Feb 2023, 7:45 p.m.
  • Sat. 25 Feb 2023, 7:45 p.m.
  • Tue. 28 Feb 2023, 7:45 p.m.
  • Wed. 01 Mar 2023, 7:45 p.m.
  • Thu. 02 Mar 2023, 7:45 p.m.
  • Fri. 03 Mar 2023, 7:45 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

February 2023

  • Sat. 18 Feb 2023, 7:45 p.m.
  • Tue. 21 Feb 2023, 7:45 p.m.
  • Wed. 22 Feb 2023, 7:45 p.m.
  • Thu. 23 Feb 2023, 7:45 p.m.
  • Fri. 24 Feb 2023, 7:45 p.m.
  • Sat. 25 Feb 2023, 7:45 p.m.
  • Tue. 28 Feb 2023, 7:45 p.m.

March 2023

  • Wed. 01 Mar 2023, 7:45 p.m.
  • Thu. 02 Mar 2023, 7:45 p.m.
  • Fri. 03 Mar 2023, 7:45 p.m.
  • Sat. 04 Mar 2023, 7:45 p.m.
Fewer dates