Oberes Belvedere

Sie sind hier:

A Midsummer Night's Dream

Viennas English Theatre
Viennas English Theatre © Reinhard Reidinger
Viennas English Theatre

Shakespeare’s most popular and poetic comedy continues to cast its irresistible spell over the centuries. Be enchanted by this magical tale of order and chaos, love and fantasy, all accompanied by live music.

On a Midsummer’s night, four young lovers take refuge in the woods, eluding the tradition and etiquette of the court. Hermia is to be married to Demetrius, but she loves Lysander so they decide to run away to marry in secret but are hotly pursued by Demetrius, himself followed by Helena, who is desperately in love with him. Unknowingly they find themselves wrapped in the dream-like arms of an enchanted forest where sprites lurk and fairies rule. Whilst a feuding Fairy King and Queen are at war, their paths are crossed by Bottom, Quince and friends rehearsing a play. Mischief-maker Puck is creating havoc to ensure that the course of true love is anything but smooth, and merry chaos ensues.

Current Dates

  • Mon. 22 May 2023, 7:30 p.m.
  • Tue. 23 May 2023, 7:30 p.m.
  • Wed. 24 May 2023, 7:30 p.m.
  • Thu. 25 May 2023, 7:30 p.m.
  • Fri. 26 May 2023, 7:30 p.m.
  • Sat. 27 May 2023, 7:30 p.m.
  • Mon. 29 May 2023, 7:30 p.m.
  • Tue. 30 May 2023, 7:30 p.m.
  • Wed. 31 May 2023, 7:30 p.m.
  • Thu. 01 Jun 2023, 7:30 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

May 2023

  • Mon. 22 May 2023, 7:30 p.m.
  • Tue. 23 May 2023, 7:30 p.m.
  • Wed. 24 May 2023, 7:30 p.m.
  • Thu. 25 May 2023, 7:30 p.m.
  • Fri. 26 May 2023, 7:30 p.m.
  • Sat. 27 May 2023, 7:30 p.m.
  • Mon. 29 May 2023, 7:30 p.m.
  • Tue. 30 May 2023, 7:30 p.m.
  • Wed. 31 May 2023, 7:30 p.m.

June 2023

  • Thu. 01 Jun 2023, 7:30 p.m.
  • Fri. 02 Jun 2023, 7:30 p.m.
  • Sat. 03 Jun 2023, 7:30 p.m.
  • Mon. 05 Jun 2023, 7:30 p.m.
  • Tue. 06 Jun 2023, 7:30 p.m.
  • Wed. 07 Jun 2023, 7:30 p.m.
  • Thu. 08 Jun 2023, 7:30 p.m.
  • Fri. 09 Jun 2023, 7:30 p.m.
  • Sat. 10 Jun 2023, 7:30 p.m.
  • Mon. 12 Jun 2023, 7:30 p.m.
  • Tue. 13 Jun 2023, 7:30 p.m.
  • Wed. 14 Jun 2023, 7:30 p.m.
  • Thu. 15 Jun 2023, 7:30 p.m.
  • Fri. 16 Jun 2023, 7:30 p.m.
  • Sat. 17 Jun 2023, 7:30 p.m.
  • Mon. 19 Jun 2023, 7:30 p.m.
  • Tue. 20 Jun 2023, 7:30 p.m.
  • Wed. 21 Jun 2023, 7:30 p.m.
  • Thu. 22 Jun 2023, 7:30 p.m.
  • Fri. 23 Jun 2023, 7:30 p.m.
  • Sat. 24 Jun 2023, 7:30 p.m.
  • Mon. 26 Jun 2023, 7:30 p.m.
  • Tue. 27 Jun 2023, 7:30 p.m.
  • Wed. 28 Jun 2023, 7:30 p.m.
  • Thu. 29 Jun 2023, 7:30 p.m.
  • Fri. 30 Jun 2023, 7:30 p.m.

July 2023

  • Sat. 01 Jul 2023, 7:30 p.m.
  • Mon. 03 Jul 2023, 7:30 p.m.
  • Tue. 04 Jul 2023, 7:30 p.m.
  • Wed. 05 Jul 2023, 7:30 p.m.
  • Thu. 06 Jul 2023, 7:30 p.m.
Fewer dates