Oberes Belvedere

Sie sind hier:

Ensemble Wiener Collage

Veranstaltungssaal Arnold Schönberg Center
Arnold Schönberg Center, Wien. Konzertsaal / (c) Arnold Schönberg Center, Wien
Veranstaltungssaal Arnold Schönberg Center

Ensemble Wiener Collage:
Alfred Melichar, accordion
Johannes Piirto, piano

Musical direction: René Staar

Works by Arnold Schönberg, Antonín Dvořák, Alexandra Karastoyanova Hermentin, Alexander Shchetynsky, René Staar, Alexander Stankovski

The geographical location as well as the history of the Habsburg Empire give Vienna a special role in relation to its eastern neighbors. With the classics Schönberg and Dvořák, we begin a musical journey that takes us all the way to Kiev to Alexander Shchetynsky, who, like so many Ukrainian cultural workers, is currently living in great distress. Through music, we want to send a signal for respect and reconciliation and express the hope for an early end to the conflicts.


Arnold Schönberg Center

Zaunergasse 1-3
1030 Wien

Current Dates

  • Tue. 04 Oct 2022, 6:30 p.m.