Oberes Belvedere

Schewa Kehilot - שבע קהילות

Photo of Esterhazy Castle in Eisenstadt main entrance
Foto: Schloss Esterhazy © Esterhazy Betriebe GmbH / Andreas Hafenscher
Photo of Esterhazy Castle in Eisenstadt main entrance

In 2022, for the first time, an exhibition in the Moreau Hall of Eisenstadt Castle will be devoted to the role of the princely family as patrons of the so-called "Seven Communities".
This means that hitherto little-known and little-researched aspects of Jewish history in the former Esterházy dominions in what was then western Hungary will be on display. On display are historical documents and publications, plans, maps and objects, most of which were previously unknown, which provide multifaceted insights into the living conditions of the Schutzjüdinnen and -jews in their communities.


From November 2022 to March 2023, the exhibition will be open to the public Tuesday through Friday on a guided tour only.

Current Dates

  • Tue. 29 Nov 2022, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 30 Nov 2022, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 01 Dec 2022, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Fri. 02 Dec 2022, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sat. 03 Dec 2022, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sun. 04 Dec 2022, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 06 Dec 2022, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 07 Dec 2022, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 08 Dec 2022, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Fri. 09 Dec 2022, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

November

  • Tue. 29 Nov 2022, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 30 Nov 2022, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.

December

  • Thu. 01 Dec 2022, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Fri. 02 Dec 2022, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sat. 03 Dec 2022, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sun. 04 Dec 2022, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 06 Dec 2022, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 07 Dec 2022, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 08 Dec 2022, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Fri. 09 Dec 2022, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sat. 10 Dec 2022, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sun. 11 Dec 2022, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 13 Dec 2022, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 14 Dec 2022, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 15 Dec 2022, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Fri. 16 Dec 2022, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sat. 17 Dec 2022, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sun. 18 Dec 2022, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 20 Dec 2022, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 21 Dec 2022, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 22 Dec 2022, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Fri. 23 Dec 2022, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 27 Dec 2022, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 28 Dec 2022, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 29 Dec 2022, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Fri. 30 Dec 2022, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.

January 2023

  • Tue. 03 Jan 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 04 Jan 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 05 Jan 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Fri. 06 Jan 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sat. 07 Jan 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sun. 08 Jan 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 10 Jan 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 11 Jan 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 12 Jan 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Fri. 13 Jan 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sat. 14 Jan 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sun. 15 Jan 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 17 Jan 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 18 Jan 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 19 Jan 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Fri. 20 Jan 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sat. 21 Jan 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sun. 22 Jan 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 24 Jan 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 25 Jan 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 26 Jan 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Fri. 27 Jan 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sat. 28 Jan 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sun. 29 Jan 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 31 Jan 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.

February 2023

  • Wed. 01 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 02 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Fri. 03 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sat. 04 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sun. 05 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 07 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 08 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 09 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Fri. 10 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sat. 11 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sun. 12 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 14 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 15 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 16 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Fri. 17 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sat. 18 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sun. 19 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 21 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 22 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 23 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Fri. 24 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sat. 25 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sun. 26 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 28 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.

March 2023

  • Wed. 01 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 02 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Fri. 03 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sat. 04 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sun. 05 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 07 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 08 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 09 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Fri. 10 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sat. 11 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sun. 12 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 14 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 15 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 16 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Fri. 17 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sat. 18 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sun. 19 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 21 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 22 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 23 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Fri. 24 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sat. 25 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sun. 26 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 28 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 29 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 30 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Fri. 31 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Fewer dates