Events in Vienna Search over 10000 Events in Vienna
Photo of the historicist palace at the address Opernring 17, photographed from the Ringstraße, two large trees in front of it
© Foto: phileas Austria / Jamie McGregor Smith
Photo of the historicist palace at the address Opernring 17, photographed from the Ringstraße, two large trees in front of it

Ashley Hans Scheirl & Jakob Lena Knebl

The inaugural exhibition at Opernring 17 will be a unique collaboration with the Austrian Pavilion at the 59th International Art Exhibition – La biennale di Venezia. Exactly two weeks after the official opening in Venice, a presentation conceived and produced in parallel by artists Ashley Hans Scheirl and Jakob Lena Knebl and will open in Vienna. The exhibition will present the work of Scheirl and Knebl alongside that of their students at the Academy of Fine Arts and the University of Applied Arts respectively. The display of students' work will be rotated several times during the presentation, in keeping with the collaborative approach that Knebl and Scheirl have adopted for their project in Venice.

A rich and vibrant programme of public events will also accompany the exhibition throughout the summer months.

Venue

phileas Exhibition space

Opernring 17
1010 Wien

Current Dates

  • Fri. 20 May 2022, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 21 May 2022, 11 a.m. - 3 p.m.
  • Tue. 24 May 2022, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 25 May 2022, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 27 May 2022, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 28 May 2022, 11 a.m. - 3 p.m.
  • Tue. 31 May 2022, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 01 Jun 2022, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 02 Jun 2022, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 03 Jun 2022, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

June

  • Sat. 04 Jun 2022, 11 a.m. - 3 p.m.
  • Tue. 07 Jun 2022, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 08 Jun 2022, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 09 Jun 2022, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 10 Jun 2022, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 11 Jun 2022, 11 a.m. - 3 p.m.
  • Tue. 14 Jun 2022, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 15 Jun 2022, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 17 Jun 2022, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 18 Jun 2022, 11 a.m. - 3 p.m.
  • Tue. 21 Jun 2022, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 22 Jun 2022, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 23 Jun 2022, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 24 Jun 2022, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 25 Jun 2022, 11 a.m. - 3 p.m.
  • Tue. 28 Jun 2022, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 29 Jun 2022, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 30 Jun 2022, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.

July

  • Fri. 01 Jul 2022, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 02 Jul 2022, 11 a.m. - 3 p.m.
  • Tue. 05 Jul 2022, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 06 Jul 2022, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 07 Jul 2022, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 08 Jul 2022, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 09 Jul 2022, 11 a.m. - 3 p.m.
  • Tue. 12 Jul 2022, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 13 Jul 2022, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 14 Jul 2022, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 15 Jul 2022, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 16 Jul 2022, 11 a.m. - 3 p.m.
  • Tue. 19 Jul 2022, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 20 Jul 2022, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 21 Jul 2022, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 22 Jul 2022, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 23 Jul 2022, 11 a.m. - 3 p.m.
  • Tue. 26 Jul 2022, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 27 Jul 2022, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 28 Jul 2022, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 29 Jul 2022, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 30 Jul 2022, 11 a.m. - 3 p.m.

August

  • Tue. 02 Aug 2022, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 03 Aug 2022, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 04 Aug 2022, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 05 Aug 2022, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 06 Aug 2022, 11 a.m. - 3 p.m.
  • Tue. 09 Aug 2022, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 10 Aug 2022, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 11 Aug 2022, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 12 Aug 2022, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 13 Aug 2022, 11 a.m. - 3 p.m.
  • Tue. 16 Aug 2022, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 17 Aug 2022, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 18 Aug 2022, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 19 Aug 2022, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 20 Aug 2022, 11 a.m. - 3 p.m.
  • Tue. 23 Aug 2022, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 24 Aug 2022, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 25 Aug 2022, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 26 Aug 2022, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 27 Aug 2022, 11 a.m. - 3 p.m.
  • Tue. 30 Aug 2022, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 31 Aug 2022, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.

September

  • Thu. 01 Sep 2022, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 02 Sep 2022, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 03 Sep 2022, 11 a.m. - 3 p.m.
  • Tue. 06 Sep 2022, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 07 Sep 2022, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 08 Sep 2022, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 09 Sep 2022, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 10 Sep 2022, 11 a.m. - 3 p.m.
  • Tue. 13 Sep 2022, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 14 Sep 2022, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 15 Sep 2022, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 16 Sep 2022, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 17 Sep 2022, 11 a.m. - 3 p.m.