Oberes Belvedere

Sie sind hier:

Collaborations

Photo of the mumok - Museum of modern art, a building in the form of a gray cuboid
© WienTourismus/Paul Bauer
Photo of the mumok - Museum of modern art, a building in the form of a gray cuboid

Departing from the focuses of the mumok collections on the avant-garde of the 1960s and 1970s as well as conceptual and socio-analytic approaches in contemporary art, the exhibition Collaborations examines diverse strategies of collective authorship. The exhibition builds a bridge spanning from the smallest to the largest unit of togetherness: from the internal ties of the collective to a particular constellation of the connective, from the artist duo to society—and last but not least, from the love affair to the interconnectedness of life.

The exhibition investigates how artistic models of a "we" can be cultivated for life together as a society: What does collaboration mean in the twenty-first century when fundamental social structures continue to dissolve? How have artists responded to such social and political developments over the decades and what is their position today?

Artists: Art & Language, Marina Abramovic & Ulay, Anna & Bernhard Johannes Blume, George Brecht, Phil Collins, Die Damen, Robert Filliou, Rimma & Valeriy Gerlovin, Gilbert & George, Richard Hamilton & Dieter Roth, Haus-Rucker-Co, Irwin, On Kawara, Alison Knowles, Louise Lawler, Lucy R. Lippard, George Maciunas, Ree Morton, Yoko Ono, Stephen Prina, Daniel Spoerri, Franz Erhard Walther, Wiener Gruppe and others.

Current Dates

  • Sat. 01 Oct 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 02 Oct 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 04 Oct 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 05 Oct 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 06 Oct 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 07 Oct 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 08 Oct 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 09 Oct 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 11 Oct 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 12 Oct 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

October

  • Sat. 01 Oct 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 02 Oct 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 04 Oct 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 05 Oct 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 06 Oct 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 07 Oct 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 08 Oct 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 09 Oct 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 11 Oct 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 12 Oct 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 13 Oct 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 14 Oct 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 15 Oct 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 16 Oct 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 18 Oct 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 19 Oct 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 20 Oct 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 21 Oct 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 22 Oct 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 23 Oct 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 25 Oct 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 26 Oct 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 27 Oct 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 28 Oct 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 29 Oct 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 30 Oct 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

November

  • Tue. 01 Nov 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 02 Nov 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 03 Nov 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 04 Nov 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 05 Nov 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 06 Nov 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Fewer dates