Events in Vienna Search over 10000 Events in Vienna
Photo of brown dragonfly on white background
© Foto: Christina Zurfluh und Bernhard Frue
Photo of brown dragonfly on white background

Binsekt

Provoked by the all-present insectageddon, these two artists have turned their lenses upon the lives of insects in and around urban spaces. What they observe reflects human beings' reactions upon meeting the various insects: from the resoundingly joyful to disgust or phobia. Monoculture and pesticides are driving insects out of rural spaces, while dormant, brownfield sites in towns and cities provide them with a temporary refuge.

Venue

Kunst Haus Wien Museum Hundertwasser

Untere Weißgerberstraße 13
1030 Wien

Current Dates

  • Sat. 21 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 22 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 23 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 24 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 25 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 26 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 27 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 28 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 29 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 30 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

May

  • Tue. 31 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

June

  • Wed. 01 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 02 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 03 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 04 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 05 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.