Events in Vienna Search over 10000 Events in Vienna
Clip from an online computer game, a female character leaning against a robot
LA TURBO AVEDON Overwatch, Play of the Game DVA © LaTurbo Avedon
Clip from an online computer game, a female character leaning against a robot

La Turbo Avedon

La Turbo Avedon is an avatar, virtual artist, and curator. She was born in 2008/09 in the metaverse of the collective online computer game Second Life. La Turbo Avedon deliberately ignores the absence of real physicality and instead emphasizes the potentials of non-physical and fluid identities. In their digital sculptures, photographs, and videos, La Turbo Avedon takes elements from video game environments, such as Overwatch, Minecraft, and Dark Souls, as well as quotes from pop songs and content from current net culture, and explores the growing intensity of encounters within creative environments where the virtual and the physical merge.

Venue

MAK - Museum of Applied Arts, Vienna

Stubenring 5
1010 Wien

Tickets & Info

Current Dates

  • Sat. 25 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 26 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 28 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Wed. 29 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 30 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 01 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 02 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 03 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 05 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Wed. 06 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

July

  • Thu. 07 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 08 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 09 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 10 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 12 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Wed. 13 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 14 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 15 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 16 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 17 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 19 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Wed. 20 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 21 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 22 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 23 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 24 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 26 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Wed. 27 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 28 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 29 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 30 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 31 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

August

  • Tue. 02 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Wed. 03 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 04 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 05 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 06 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 07 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 09 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Wed. 10 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 11 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 12 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 13 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 14 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 16 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Wed. 17 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 18 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 19 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 20 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 21 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 23 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Wed. 24 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 25 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 26 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 27 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 28 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 30 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Wed. 31 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

September

  • Thu. 01 Sep 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 02 Sep 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 03 Sep 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 04 Sep 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 06 Sep 2022, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Wed. 07 Sep 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 08 Sep 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 09 Sep 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 10 Sep 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 11 Sep 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 13 Sep 2022, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Wed. 14 Sep 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 15 Sep 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 16 Sep 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 17 Sep 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 18 Sep 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 20 Sep 2022, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Wed. 21 Sep 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 22 Sep 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 23 Sep 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 24 Sep 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 25 Sep 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.