Events in Vienna Search over 10000 Events in Vienna
Painting / Portrait of Jesus Christ
© Tiziano Vecellio, gen. Tizian (um 1488 - 1576) Christus mit der Weltkugel um 1520/30 / KHM-Museumsverband
Painting / Portrait of Jesus Christ

The Salvator Mundi in Vienna – Titian’s Christ with the Globe in a New Light

Point of View #25 presents a religious painting from the Titian holdings of the Kunsthistorisches Museum that until recently received little attention from researchers: Christ with the Globe ‒ also known as Salvator Mundi ("Redeemer of the World"). For a long time it was considered a workshop work, but recently the master's share has been increasingly discussed.

Titian (c. 1488‒1576), famous as one of the leading 16th century painters in Venice for his unconventional approach to traditional compositions, influenced European painting of the following centuries with his religious pictorial inventions.

Venue

Kunsthistorisches Museum (Art History Museum)

Maria-Theresien-Platz
1010 Wien

Current Dates

  • Thu. 26 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 27 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 28 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 29 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 31 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 01 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 02 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 03 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 04 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 05 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

June

  • Mon. 06 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 07 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 08 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 09 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 10 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 11 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 12 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 13 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 14 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 15 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 16 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 17 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 18 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 19 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 20 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 21 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 22 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 23 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 24 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 25 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 26 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 27 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 28 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 29 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 30 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.

July

  • Fri. 01 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 02 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 03 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 04 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 05 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 06 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 07 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 08 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 09 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 10 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 11 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 12 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 13 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 14 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 15 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 16 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 17 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 18 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 19 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 20 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 21 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 22 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 23 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 24 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 25 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 26 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 27 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 28 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 29 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 30 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 31 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

August

  • Mon. 01 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 02 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 03 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 04 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 05 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 06 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 07 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 08 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 09 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 10 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 11 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 12 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 13 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 14 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 15 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 16 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 17 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 18 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 19 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 20 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 21 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 22 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 23 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 24 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 25 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 26 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 27 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 28 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 29 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 30 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 31 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

September

  • Thu. 01 Sep 2022, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 02 Sep 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 03 Sep 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 04 Sep 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 05 Sep 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 06 Sep 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 07 Sep 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 08 Sep 2022, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 09 Sep 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 10 Sep 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 11 Sep 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 12 Sep 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 13 Sep 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 14 Sep 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 15 Sep 2022, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 16 Sep 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 17 Sep 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 18 Sep 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 19 Sep 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 20 Sep 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 21 Sep 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 22 Sep 2022, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 23 Sep 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 24 Sep 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 25 Sep 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 26 Sep 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 27 Sep 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 28 Sep 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 29 Sep 2022, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 30 Sep 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

October

  • Sat. 01 Oct 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 02 Oct 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 03 Oct 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 04 Oct 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 05 Oct 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 06 Oct 2022, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 07 Oct 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 08 Oct 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 09 Oct 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 10 Oct 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 11 Oct 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 12 Oct 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 13 Oct 2022, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 14 Oct 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 15 Oct 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 16 Oct 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.