Events in Vienna Search over 10000 Events in Vienna
Photo of the baroque castle Belvedere, in the foreground the pond of the castle park
© Foto: Lukas Schaller / Belvedere, Wien
Photo of the baroque castle Belvedere, in the foreground the pond of the castle park

Carlone Contemporary: Lena Henke

A yellow elephant appears to be asleep on the floor of the Baroque Carlone Hall—or, on closer inspection, is this actually a toppled row of arches? The elephant’s sleep is simultaneously the allegorical sleep of modern sculpture itself and the dream of its utopian realization as architecture. A sculptural dimension is thus added to this space in the Upper Belvedere, which is adorned with illusionistic trompe l’oeil architecture and a ceiling painting. Lena Henke’s diverse sculptural work has established her as a leading contemporary artist. Aldo Rossi’s Sleeping Elephant was given to the Belvedere by a private collector in 2021.

Venue

Upper Belvedere (Oberes Belvedere)

Prinz-Eugen-Straße 27
1030 Wien

Tickets & Info

Current Dates

  • Tue. 28 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 29 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 30 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 01 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 02 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 03 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 04 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 05 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 06 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 07 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

July

  • Fri. 08 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 09 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 10 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 11 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 12 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 13 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 14 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 15 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 16 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 17 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 18 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 19 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 20 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 21 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 22 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 23 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 24 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 25 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 26 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 27 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 28 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 29 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 30 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 31 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

August

  • Mon. 01 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 02 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 03 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 04 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 05 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 06 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 07 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 08 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 09 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 10 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 11 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 12 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 13 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 14 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 15 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 16 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 17 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 18 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 19 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 20 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 21 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 22 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 23 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 24 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 25 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 26 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 27 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 28 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.