Events in Vienna Search over 10000 Events in Vienna
Silver metal mask helmet
Maskenhelm / Kunsthistorisches Museum, Hofjagd- und Rüstkammer © KHM-Museumsverband
Silver metal mask helmet

Iron Men

In the spring of 2022, the Kunsthistorisches Museum Vienna is hosting a major exhibition that focuses on a little-known but artistically and culturally pivotal aspect of the European Renaissance – armour. The exhibition will bring together some of the most spectacular armour from the late fifteenth to the early seventeenth century. On show will be highlights and rarely seen works from the Imperial Armoury in Vienna and selected examples of the armorer’s art from museums in Europe and the United States. Juxtaposed with paintings, textiles, and sculptures, the 130 objects will throw new light on the magnificent though today often misunderstood topic of Renaissance armour, in many cases transcending religious, ideological, and gender boundaries.

The exhibitions will include masterpieces from the Imperial Armoury and selected works from international museums such as The Metropolitan Museum of Art in New York and the Real Armeria in Madrid.

Venue

Kunsthistorisches Museum (Art History Museum)

Maria-Theresien-Platz
1010 Wien

Current Dates

  • Tue. 15 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 16 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 17 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 18 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 19 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 20 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 22 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 23 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 24 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 25 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

March 2022

  • Sat. 26 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 27 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 29 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 30 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 31 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.

April 2022

  • Fri. 01 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 02 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 03 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 05 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 06 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 07 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 08 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 09 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 10 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 12 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 13 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 14 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 15 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 16 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 17 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 18 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 19 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 20 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 21 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 22 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 23 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 24 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 26 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 27 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 28 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 29 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 30 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

May 2022

  • Sun. 01 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 03 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 04 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 05 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 06 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 07 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 08 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 10 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 11 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 12 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 13 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 14 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 15 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 17 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 18 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 19 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 20 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 21 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 22 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 24 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 25 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 26 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 27 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 28 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 29 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 31 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

June 2022

  • Wed. 01 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 02 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 03 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 04 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 05 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 07 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 08 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 09 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 10 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 11 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 12 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 14 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 15 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 16 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 17 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 18 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 19 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 21 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 22 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 23 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Fri. 24 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 25 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 26 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.