Events in Vienna Search over 10000 Events in Vienna

The Vienna Rothschilds. A Thriller

The history of the Rothschilds in Vienna goes back to the arrival of Salomon von Rothschild in the capital of the Habsburg Empire in 1816. He became a close collaborator and financier of the Austrian State Chancellor Prince Klemens von Metternich. Salomon Rothschild quickly rose to be one of Austria’s leading entrepreneurs. Over the years, the Rothschild name has become synonymous with unimaginable wealth. This image served both as a positive symbol for a Jewish success story and philanthropic commitment, and as a negative cliché in anti-Semitic propaganda. This depicted the Rothschilds as representatives of an international plutocracy and as the hub of a “Jewish world conspiracy.”

The exhibition aims to dispel myths and prejudices, to underscore the family’s achievements for the city of Vienna and the country, and to examine traces of the material and immaterial legacy of the Rothschilds in Austria.

Current Dates

  • Wed. 08 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 09 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 10 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 12 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 13 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 14 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 15 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 16 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 17 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 19 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

December

  • Mon. 20 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 21 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 22 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 23 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 24 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
  • Sun. 26 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 27 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 28 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 29 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 30 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 31 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

January 2022

  • Sun. 02 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 03 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 04 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 05 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 06 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 07 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 09 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 10 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 11 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 12 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 13 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 14 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 16 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 17 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 18 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 19 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 20 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 21 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 23 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 24 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 25 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 26 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 27 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 28 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 30 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 31 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

February 2022

  • Tue. 01 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 02 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 03 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 04 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 06 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 07 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 08 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 09 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 10 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 11 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 13 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 14 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 15 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 16 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 17 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 18 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 20 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 21 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 22 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 23 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 24 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 25 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 27 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 28 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

March 2022

  • Tue. 01 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 02 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 03 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 04 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 06 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 07 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 08 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 09 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 10 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 11 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 13 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 14 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 15 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 16 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 17 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 18 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 20 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 21 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 22 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 23 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 24 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 25 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 27 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 28 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 29 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 30 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 31 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

April 2022

  • Fri. 01 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 03 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 04 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 05 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 06 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 07 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 08 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 10 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 11 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 12 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 13 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 14 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 15 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 17 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 18 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 19 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 20 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 21 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 22 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 24 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 25 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 26 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 27 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 28 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 29 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

May 2022

  • Sun. 01 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 02 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 03 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 04 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 05 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 06 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 08 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 09 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 10 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 11 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 12 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 13 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 15 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 16 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 17 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 18 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 19 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 20 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 22 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 23 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 24 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 25 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 26 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 27 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 29 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 30 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 31 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

June 2022

  • Wed. 01 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 02 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 03 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 05 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.