Events in Vienna Search over 10000 Events in Vienna
Small group of figures made of white porcelain with a woman and a man kneeling in front of her, behind them a reddish brown fan
© Figurengruppe mit Helene Thimig und Hermann Thimig & Fächer von Charlotte Wolter (1834–1897), Theatermuseum © KHM-Museumsverband
Small group of figures made of white porcelain with a woman and a man kneeling in front of her, behind them a reddish brown fan

Admired … desired … Theatre cult and passionate collectorship

The Theatermuseum’s exceptional collection of artists’ souvenirs was born of a love of the theatre and the stars of the stage, combined with a passion for collecting. It comprises walking sticks, combs and hair pins, porcelain figures, busts and mementos from theatre buildings – objects that reflect the private and public lives of celebrated stars of the stage. Together they tell a very special story of theatre life in Vienna in the nineteenth and twentieth century. In addition to their emotional importance, anecdotes connected with artists and the buildings in which thespian history was made on many an evening, imbue these objects with exceptional cultural and socio-historical value.

The exhibition offers visitors a fascinating stroll through the memories of theatre lovers, and reflects their delight in magnificent, whimsical or simple souvenirs from the world of the theatre.

Venue

Theatre Museum

Lobkowitzplatz 2
1010 Wien

Current Dates

  • Mon. 18 Oct 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 20 Oct 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 21 Oct 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 22 Oct 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 23 Oct 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 24 Oct 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 25 Oct 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 27 Oct 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 28 Oct 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 29 Oct 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

October

  • Sat. 30 Oct 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 31 Oct 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

November

  • Mon. 01 Nov 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 03 Nov 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 04 Nov 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 05 Nov 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 06 Nov 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 07 Nov 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 08 Nov 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 10 Nov 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 11 Nov 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 12 Nov 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 13 Nov 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 14 Nov 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 15 Nov 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 17 Nov 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 18 Nov 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 19 Nov 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 20 Nov 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 21 Nov 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 22 Nov 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 24 Nov 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 25 Nov 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 26 Nov 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 27 Nov 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 28 Nov 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 29 Nov 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

December

  • Wed. 01 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 02 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 03 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 04 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 05 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 06 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 08 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 09 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 10 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 11 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 12 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 13 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 15 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 16 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 17 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 18 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 19 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 20 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 22 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 23 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 26 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 27 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 29 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 30 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 31 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

January 2022

  • Sun. 02 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 03 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 05 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 06 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 07 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 08 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 09 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 10 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 12 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 13 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 14 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 15 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 16 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 17 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 19 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 20 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 21 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 22 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 23 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 24 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 26 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 27 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 28 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 29 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 30 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 31 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

February 2022

  • Wed. 02 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 03 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 04 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 05 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 06 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 07 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 09 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 10 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 11 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 12 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 13 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 14 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 16 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 17 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 18 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 19 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 20 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 21 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 23 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 24 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 25 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 26 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 27 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 28 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

March 2022

  • Wed. 02 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 03 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 04 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 05 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 06 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 07 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 09 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 10 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 11 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 12 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 13 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 14 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 16 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 17 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 18 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 19 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 20 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 21 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 23 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 24 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 25 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 26 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 27 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 28 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 30 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 31 Mar 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

April 2022

  • Fri. 01 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 02 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 03 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 04 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 06 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 07 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 08 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 09 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 10 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 11 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 13 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 14 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 15 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 16 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 17 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 18 Apr 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.