Photo of a refugee camp on the island of Lesbos, white tent city behind barbed rays

Now you see me Moria

At Weltmuseum Wien, we consider it one of our responsibilities to make a contribution to the depiction and discussion of crucial topics in society, politics and culture. The museum wants to be a meeting point for social, artistic and political actors who actively create an awareness of the relationships of power and the inequalities that exist in society as well as of problematic global issues, aiming to create a keen consciousness for these topics among its audience.

The photography project ‘Now you see me Moria’ was initiated by Amir, an Afghan man who used to live in the Moria camp on the Greek island of Lesvos, which has in the meantime been devastated by fire, and by Noemi, an image editor from the Netherlands. They were later joined by Qutaeba from Syria as well as Ali and Mustafa from Afghanistan. We are not providing their full names in order to protect their identities. These refugees want to use their photographs in order to document life in the camps on Lesvos and to spread awareness of this partly disastrous humanitarian situation.

The presentation of the project can be visited in the Hall of Columns of Weltmuseum Wien for free.

Venue

Weltmuseum Wien (World Museum Vienna)

Hofburg, Heldenplatz
1010 Wien
Map

Current Dates

  • Thu. 29 Jul 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 30 Jul 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 31 Jul 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 01 Aug 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 02 Aug 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 03 Aug 2021, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Thu. 05 Aug 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 06 Aug 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 07 Aug 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 08 Aug 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

August

  • Mon. 09 Aug 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 10 Aug 2021, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Thu. 12 Aug 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 13 Aug 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 14 Aug 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 15 Aug 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 16 Aug 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 17 Aug 2021, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Thu. 19 Aug 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 20 Aug 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 21 Aug 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 22 Aug 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 23 Aug 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 24 Aug 2021, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Thu. 26 Aug 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 27 Aug 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 28 Aug 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 29 Aug 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 30 Aug 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 31 Aug 2021, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.

September

  • Thu. 02 Sep 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 03 Sep 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 04 Sep 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 05 Sep 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 06 Sep 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 07 Sep 2021, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Thu. 09 Sep 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 10 Sep 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 11 Sep 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 12 Sep 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 13 Sep 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 14 Sep 2021, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.