Events in Vienna Search over 10000 Events in Vienna
Photo with Sandinista guerrilla fighter with assault rifle in his right hand and Molotov cocktail in his left hand, in the background a roadblock made of sandbags and other fighters
Susan Meiselas, Sandinistas at the walls of the Estelí National Guard headquarters. Estelí, Nicaragua, 1979 © Susan Meiselas / Magnum Photos
Photo with Sandinista guerrilla fighter with assault rifle in his right hand and Molotov cocktail in his left hand, in the background a roadblock made of sandbags and other fighters

Susan Meiselas

For some fifty years now, the great American photographer Susan Meiselas has been documenting people in various cultural and social contexts.
Her work, a comprehensive show of which is being presented in Austria for the first time, revolves around the social and political upheavals of our times, from wars and humanitarian crises to revolutions and domestic violence and issues of ethnic identity. For the series Prince Street Girls, she accompanied young girls in Little Italy, New York over a period of seventeen years – from childhood to puberty and on into adulthood.

Susan Meiselas first gained international renown with her photo reportages on the Nicaraguan revolution in the late 1970s. She works with photography, film, video and, occasionally, archival material, continually reflecting the status of her images in relation to the context in which they were originally created and subsequently disseminated.

Venue

Kunst Haus Wien Museum Hundertwasser

Untere Weißgerberstraße 13
1030 Wien

Current Dates

  • Mon. 27 Sep 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 28 Sep 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 29 Sep 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 30 Sep 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 01 Oct 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 02 Oct 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 03 Oct 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 04 Oct 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 05 Oct 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 06 Oct 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

October

  • Thu. 07 Oct 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 08 Oct 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 09 Oct 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 10 Oct 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 11 Oct 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 12 Oct 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 13 Oct 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 14 Oct 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 15 Oct 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 16 Oct 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 17 Oct 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 18 Oct 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 19 Oct 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 20 Oct 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 21 Oct 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 22 Oct 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 23 Oct 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 24 Oct 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 25 Oct 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 26 Oct 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 27 Oct 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 28 Oct 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 29 Oct 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 30 Oct 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 31 Oct 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

November

  • Mon. 01 Nov 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 02 Nov 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 03 Nov 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 04 Nov 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 05 Nov 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 06 Nov 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 07 Nov 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 08 Nov 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 09 Nov 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 10 Nov 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 11 Nov 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 12 Nov 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 13 Nov 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 14 Nov 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 15 Nov 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 16 Nov 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 17 Nov 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 18 Nov 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 19 Nov 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 20 Nov 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 21 Nov 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 22 Nov 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 23 Nov 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 24 Nov 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 25 Nov 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 26 Nov 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 27 Nov 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 28 Nov 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 29 Nov 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 30 Nov 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

December

  • Wed. 01 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 02 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 03 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 04 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 05 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 06 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 07 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 08 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 09 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 10 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 11 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 12 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 13 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 14 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 15 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 16 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 17 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 18 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 19 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 20 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 21 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 22 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 23 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 24 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 2 p.m.
  • Sat. 25 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 26 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 27 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 28 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 29 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 30 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 31 Dec 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

January 2022

  • Sat. 01 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 02 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 03 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 04 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 05 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 06 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 07 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 08 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 09 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 10 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 11 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 12 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 13 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 14 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 15 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 16 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 17 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 18 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 19 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 20 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 21 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 22 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 23 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 24 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 25 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 26 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 27 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 28 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 29 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 30 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 31 Jan 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

February 2022

  • Tue. 01 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 02 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 03 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 04 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 05 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 06 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 07 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 08 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 09 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 10 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 11 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 12 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 13 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 14 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 15 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 16 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 17 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 18 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 19 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 20 Feb 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.