Anzenberger Gallery

Jindřich Štreit

Jindřich Štreit is an exceptional chronicler and storyteller. Over five
his black-and-white photographs, he describes life in the countryside in the
the Czech regions of Northern Moravia and Bohemia. It is a comprehensive
photographic, as well as sociological study, similar in its scope and artistic
artistic quality, comparable to the intensive work of a Eugene Atget in
Paris or the photographs of Diane Arbus. In its own style and imagery, but grown in secret, at the extreme end of the world of that time, which in reality is pretty much in the middle of Europe. This region is marked by the turmoil and damage of the world wars and a subsequent dictatorship, whose rituals and imagery, for us today's viewers, often seem absurd.

The exhibition in the AnzenbergerGallery in Vienna, which is the world premiere of a
exhibition of the book, shows exclusively vintage prints, which are also for sale.
available for purchase.

On the opening day March 5, 2021 please register a visitor timeslot in advance!

Current Dates

  • Wed. 10 Mar 2021, noon - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 11 Mar 2021, noon - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 12 Mar 2021, noon - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 17 Mar 2021, noon - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 18 Mar 2021, noon - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 19 Mar 2021, noon - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 24 Mar 2021, noon - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 25 Mar 2021, noon - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 26 Mar 2021, noon - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 31 Mar 2021, noon - 6 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

April

  • Thu. 01 Apr 2021, noon - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 02 Apr 2021, noon - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 07 Apr 2021, noon - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 08 Apr 2021, noon - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 09 Apr 2021, noon - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 14 Apr 2021, noon - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 15 Apr 2021, noon - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 16 Apr 2021, noon - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 21 Apr 2021, noon - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 22 Apr 2021, noon - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 23 Apr 2021, noon - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 28 Apr 2021, noon - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 29 Apr 2021, noon - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 30 Apr 2021, noon - 6 p.m.

May

  • Wed. 05 May 2021, noon - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 06 May 2021, noon - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 07 May 2021, noon - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 12 May 2021, noon - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 13 May 2021, noon - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 14 May 2021, noon - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 19 May 2021, noon - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 20 May 2021, noon - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 21 May 2021, noon - 6 p.m.