Andreas Duscha. SKY GLOW

In the Creative Climate Care Gallery, dedicated to this topic since 2020, the MAK will present a solo exhibition by visual artist Andreas Duscha. Titled SKY GLOW, Duscha addresses the phenomenon of light pollution and the disappearance of the night sky in a series of new photographic works.

The absence of total darkness is not only a problematic development in terms of preserving “climate beauty.” This development interferes with biodiversity and has increasingly negative influence on human chronobiology. Nocturnal darkness is therefore considered a natural or cultural asset worthy of protection, which is of considerable  importance both for the way of life of numerous species and for human cultural production.

Tickets & Info

Current Dates

  • Sat. 06 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 07 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 09 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 10 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 11 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 12 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 13 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 14 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 16 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 17 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

March

  • Thu. 18 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 19 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 20 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 21 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 23 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 24 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 25 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 26 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 27 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 28 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.