Oil painting of a victive landscape in turquoise and orange-red tones in which a running person is painted largely black with large grounded eyes

The Essl Collection

This marks the first time that an overview of the Essl Collection’s historical depth and geographical breadth, ranging from American output to artworks from China, has been presented in Austria’s capital city—with 150 masterpieces created between 1960 and the present by famous artists ranging from Antoni Tàpies to Erwin Wurm, Maria Lassnig, and Georg Baselitz, and from Alex Katz and Per Kirkeby to Fang Lijun, Annette Messager, Andreas Gursky, and Nam June Paik.

Venue

Albertina modern

Karlsplatz 5
1010 Wien
Map

Current Dates

  • Mon. 07 Dec 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 08 Dec 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 09 Dec 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 10 Dec 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 11 Dec 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 12 Dec 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 13 Dec 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 14 Dec 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 15 Dec 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 16 Dec 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

December

  • Thu. 17 Dec 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 18 Dec 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 19 Dec 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 20 Dec 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 21 Dec 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 22 Dec 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 23 Dec 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 24 Dec 2020, 10 a.m. - 2 p.m.
  • Fri. 25 Dec 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 26 Dec 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 27 Dec 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 28 Dec 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 29 Dec 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 30 Dec 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 31 Dec 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

January 2021

  • Fri. 01 Jan 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 02 Jan 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 03 Jan 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 04 Jan 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 05 Jan 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 06 Jan 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 07 Jan 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 08 Jan 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 09 Jan 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 10 Jan 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 11 Jan 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 12 Jan 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 13 Jan 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 14 Jan 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 15 Jan 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 16 Jan 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 17 Jan 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 18 Jan 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 19 Jan 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 20 Jan 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 21 Jan 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 22 Jan 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 23 Jan 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 24 Jan 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 25 Jan 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 26 Jan 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 27 Jan 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 28 Jan 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 29 Jan 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 30 Jan 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 31 Jan 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

February 2021

  • Mon. 01 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 02 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 03 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 04 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 05 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 06 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 07 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 08 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 09 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 10 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 11 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 12 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 13 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 14 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 15 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 16 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 17 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 18 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 19 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 20 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 21 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 22 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 23 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 24 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 25 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 26 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 27 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 28 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

March 2021

  • Mon. 01 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 02 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 03 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 04 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 05 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 06 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 07 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 08 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 09 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 10 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 11 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 12 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 13 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 14 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 15 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 16 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 17 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 18 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 19 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 20 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 21 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 22 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 23 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 24 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 25 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 26 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 27 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 28 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 29 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 30 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 31 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

April 2021

  • Thu. 01 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 02 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 03 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 04 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 05 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 06 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 07 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 08 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 09 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 10 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 11 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 12 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 13 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 14 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 15 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 16 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 17 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 18 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 19 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 20 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 21 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 22 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 23 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 24 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 25 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 26 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 27 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 28 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 29 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 30 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.