Photo of the baroque castle Belvedere, in the foreground the pond of the castle park

In-Sight: Johann Jakob Hartmann

The exhibition at the Belvedere focuses on six of works of Johann Jakob Hartmann from the museum’s collection, including his series depicting the elements of earth, fire, water, and air. Remarkable in many respects, it is a rare example of a complete ensemble that has survived to this day – during the course of history comparable series were often separated when they changed owners. 
Hartmann’s series entered the Belvedere’s collection in the twentieth century; four of the six works were already exhibited in the late eighteenth century at the Imperial Gallery. Recent restoration by the Belvedere conservation workshop means that now all six can finally be seen together again and are to be presented at an In-Sight show about the artist’s life and work. 

Current Dates

  • Fri. 22 Jan 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 23 Jan 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 24 Jan 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 26 Jan 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 27 Jan 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 28 Jan 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 29 Jan 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 30 Jan 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 31 Jan 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 02 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

February 2021

  • Wed. 03 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 04 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 05 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 06 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 07 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 09 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 10 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 11 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 12 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 13 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 14 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 16 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 17 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 18 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 19 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 20 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 21 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 23 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 24 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 25 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 26 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 27 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 28 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

March 2021

  • Tue. 02 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 03 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 04 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 05 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 06 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 07 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 09 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 10 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 11 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 12 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 13 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 14 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 16 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 17 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 18 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 19 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 20 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 21 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 23 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 24 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 25 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 26 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 27 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 28 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 29 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 30 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 31 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

April 2021

  • Thu. 01 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 02 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 03 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 04 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 05 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 06 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 07 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 08 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 09 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 10 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 11 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 12 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 13 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 14 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 15 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 16 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 17 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 18 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 19 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 20 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 21 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 22 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 23 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 24 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 25 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 26 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 27 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 28 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 29 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 30 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

May 2021

  • Sat. 01 May 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 02 May 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 03 May 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 04 May 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 05 May 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 06 May 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 07 May 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 08 May 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 09 May 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 10 May 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 11 May 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 12 May 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 13 May 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 14 May 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 15 May 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 16 May 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 17 May 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 18 May 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 19 May 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 20 May 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 21 May 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 22 May 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 23 May 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 24 May 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 25 May 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 26 May 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 27 May 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 28 May 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 29 May 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 30 May 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 31 May 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

June 2021

  • Tue. 01 Jun 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 02 Jun 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 03 Jun 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 04 Jun 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 05 Jun 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 06 Jun 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 07 Jun 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 08 Jun 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 09 Jun 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 10 Jun 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 11 Jun 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 12 Jun 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 13 Jun 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 14 Jun 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 15 Jun 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 16 Jun 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 17 Jun 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 18 Jun 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 19 Jun 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 20 Jun 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 21 Jun 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 22 Jun 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 23 Jun 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 24 Jun 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 25 Jun 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 26 Jun 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 27 Jun 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 28 Jun 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 29 Jun 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 30 Jun 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

July 2021

  • Thu. 01 Jul 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 02 Jul 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 03 Jul 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 04 Jul 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 05 Jul 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 06 Jul 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 07 Jul 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 08 Jul 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 09 Jul 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 10 Jul 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 11 Jul 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 12 Jul 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 13 Jul 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 14 Jul 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 15 Jul 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 16 Jul 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 17 Jul 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 18 Jul 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 19 Jul 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 20 Jul 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 21 Jul 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 22 Jul 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 23 Jul 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 24 Jul 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 25 Jul 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 26 Jul 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 27 Jul 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 28 Jul 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 29 Jul 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 30 Jul 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 31 Jul 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

August 2021

  • Sun. 01 Aug 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 02 Aug 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 03 Aug 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 04 Aug 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 05 Aug 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 06 Aug 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 07 Aug 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 08 Aug 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 09 Aug 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 10 Aug 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 11 Aug 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 12 Aug 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 13 Aug 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 14 Aug 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 15 Aug 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 16 Aug 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 17 Aug 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 18 Aug 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 19 Aug 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 20 Aug 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 21 Aug 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 22 Aug 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 23 Aug 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 24 Aug 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 25 Aug 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 26 Aug 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 27 Aug 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 28 Aug 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 29 Aug 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.