Corona’s Ancestors

The Corona pandemic has been unexpected and unfathomable in equal measure for the people of Europe. That is the case not least because we have long since forgotten that our ancestors lived in fear of epidemics for centuries. The exhibition Corona’s Ancestors is set to contribute to our wider understanding of the incisive experiences we are currently undergoing by casting a look at the past.

Unique objects – largely taken from the collections of the Kunsthistorisches Museum and the Theatermuseum – address a wide range of topics: tournament and carnival masks of the Viennese court join objects bearing witness to the great epidemics and documents on the history of vaccination as well as the Habsburgs’ impressive garments of mourning.

Current Dates

  • Tue. 26 Jan 2021, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
  • Wed. 27 Jan 2021, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
  • Thu. 28 Jan 2021, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
  • Fri. 29 Jan 2021, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
  • Sat. 30 Jan 2021, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
  • Sun. 31 Jan 2021, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
  • Mon. 01 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
  • Tue. 02 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
  • Wed. 03 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
  • Thu. 04 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

February

  • Fri. 05 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
  • Sat. 06 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
  • Sun. 07 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
  • Mon. 08 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
  • Tue. 09 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
  • Wed. 10 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
  • Thu. 11 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
  • Fri. 12 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
  • Sat. 13 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
  • Sun. 14 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
  • Mon. 15 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
  • Tue. 16 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
  • Wed. 17 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
  • Thu. 18 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
  • Fri. 19 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
  • Sat. 20 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
  • Sun. 21 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
  • Mon. 22 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
  • Tue. 23 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
  • Wed. 24 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
  • Thu. 25 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
  • Fri. 26 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
  • Sat. 27 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
  • Sun. 28 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.

March

  • Mon. 01 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
  • Tue. 02 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
  • Wed. 03 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
  • Thu. 04 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
  • Fri. 05 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
  • Sat. 06 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
  • Sun. 07 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
  • Mon. 08 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
  • Tue. 09 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
  • Wed. 10 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
  • Thu. 11 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
  • Fri. 12 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
  • Sat. 13 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
  • Sun. 14 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
  • Mon. 15 Mar 2021, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 16 Mar 2021, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 17 Mar 2021, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 18 Mar 2021, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Fri. 19 Mar 2021, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sat. 20 Mar 2021, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sun. 21 Mar 2021, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Mon. 22 Mar 2021, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 23 Mar 2021, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 24 Mar 2021, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 25 Mar 2021, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Fri. 26 Mar 2021, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sat. 27 Mar 2021, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sun. 28 Mar 2021, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Mon. 29 Mar 2021, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 30 Mar 2021, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 31 Mar 2021, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.

April

  • Thu. 01 Apr 2021, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Fri. 02 Apr 2021, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sat. 03 Apr 2021, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sun. 04 Apr 2021, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Mon. 05 Apr 2021, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 06 Apr 2021, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 07 Apr 2021, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 08 Apr 2021, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Fri. 09 Apr 2021, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sat. 10 Apr 2021, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sun. 11 Apr 2021, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.