Brass colored wires on light gray background

Melanie Ender

Melanie Ender's expansive sculptural installations consist mostly of processed plasterboard panels stripped of layers of paper in combination with fine brass formations, non-ferrous metals, and plaster casts. The deliberate repetition of material combinations and formal elements emphasizes the process and establishes connections between the individual works. In conceptual and yet poetic texts, the artist elaborates on her engagement with the material during her work. 


In her exhibition "smooth, so surface! oh yeah...." the artist combines sculptural fragments into her compositions. In this sense, the image is conceived as an installative moment within which sculptural elements both enter into permanent connections and are temporarily positioned in relation to one another. In the works of Melanie Ender a temporal level is perceptible, based on an intensive physical examination of the materials and their relationship to each other.

Venue

Wien Museum MUSA

Startgalerie
Felderstraße 6-8
1010 Wien
Map

Current Dates

  • Tue. 11 May 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 12 May 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 13 May 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 14 May 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 15 May 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 16 May 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 18 May 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 19 May 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 20 May 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 21 May 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

May

  • Sat. 22 May 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 23 May 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 24 May 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 25 May 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 26 May 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 27 May 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 28 May 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 29 May 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 30 May 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

June

  • Tue. 01 Jun 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 02 Jun 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 03 Jun 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.