Secession

Suellen Rocca

With Suellen Rocca’s installation in the Grafisches Kabinett, the Secession is pleased and grateful to present the last exhibition the artist conceived herself, which has been realized posthumously with great respect for her work. New paintings and drawings are presented together with paintings from recent years in a setting composed of a folding screen and a simple bed that cites Rocca’s pictorial vocabulary. Presenting the actual objects next to their figurative representations blurs the lines between exhibition and pictorial space and supports the sensation of virtually being able to step into the pictures’ landscapes.

Venue

Secession

Friedrichstraße 12
1010 Wien
Map

Current Dates

  • Wed. 21 Oct 2020, 2 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 22 Oct 2020, 2 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 23 Oct 2020, 2 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 24 Oct 2020, 2 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 25 Oct 2020, 2 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 27 Oct 2020, 2 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 28 Oct 2020, 2 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 29 Oct 2020, 2 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 30 Oct 2020, 2 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 31 Oct 2020, 2 p.m. - 6 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

November

  • Sun. 01 Nov 2020, 2 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 03 Nov 2020, 2 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 04 Nov 2020, 2 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 05 Nov 2020, 2 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 06 Nov 2020, 2 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 07 Nov 2020, 2 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 08 Nov 2020, 2 p.m. - 6 p.m.