Volksoper Wien

Into the Woods

Kid's & Family Tip

Conductor: James Holmes
Director: Olivier Tambosi

Premiere 13. 3. 2021

IAfter „A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the Forum“ and „Sweeney Todd“, the Volksoper will include a third musical from Stephen Sondheim in its repertoire. First performed in 1987, „Into the Woods“ has its own special way of combining wit, humour and musical elegance. Both author James Lapine and Sondheim took inspiration from Bruno Bettelheim’s „The Uses of Enchantment“, a plea for the „truth of our imagination“.

Current Dates

  • Thu. 11 Mar 2021
  • Sat. 13 Mar 2021
  • Tue. 16 Mar 2021
  • Sat. 20 Mar 2021
  • Fri. 26 Mar 2021
  • Tue. 30 Mar 2021
  • Wed. 07 Apr 2021
  • Fri. 09 Apr 2021
  • Sun. 11 Apr 2021
  • Tue. 13 Apr 2021
All dates

All Dates

April 2021

  • Fri. 16 Apr 2021