Volksoper Wien

Sweet Charity

In deutscher Sprache

Conductor: Lorenz C. Aichner
Director: Johannes von Matuschka
Choreography: Damian Czarnecki

Premiere 13. 9. 2020

 Cy Coleman's musical "Sweet Charity" takes us back to 1960s New York. The title character Charity Hope Valentine is the embodiment of the ideals of mercy, hope and love: a young woman who never gives up faith in the good in man.

Current Dates

  • Fri. 11 Sep 2020, 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 13 Sep 2020, 7 p.m.
  • Fri. 18 Sep 2020, 7 p.m.
  • Tue. 22 Sep 2020, 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 26 Sep 2020, 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 30 Sep 2020, 7 p.m.
  • Mon. 12 Oct 2020, 7 p.m.
  • Sun. 18 Oct 2020, 7 p.m.
  • Fri. 23 Oct 2020, 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 28 Oct 2020, 7 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

November

  • Fri. 27 Nov 2020
  • Mon. 30 Nov 2020

December

  • Fri. 04 Dec 2020
  • Mon. 07 Dec 2020
  • Sat. 12 Dec 2020