Black and white photo with a formation of 6 cyclists holding hands

2nd Workers' Olympics in Vienna

At this largest sporting event ever held in Vienna in 1931, 25,000 sportsmen and women from 27 nations competed in 117 competitions in 18 sports, including "classics" such as football, handball and fistball, but also disciplines "previously closed to the workers' sportsmen and women" such as tennis, jiu-jitsu and paddling, or sports popular at the time such as slingshot ball throwing or raffle ball.

The laundrette Karl-Marx-Hof shows photos, guides, postcards and brochures on the 2nd Workers' Olympics from the holdings of the Verein für Geschichte der ArbeiterInnenbewegung as well as objects from the archive of the ASKÖ WAT Vienna.
In addition, old documentary film material from the holdings of WIFAR (Vienna Film Archive of the Labour Movement) and the Film Archive Austria will also be on display.

Due to the postponement of the Olympic Games, the exhibition has been extended until 28. 11. 2021.

Venue

Red Vienna in the Laundry Room Karl-Marx-Hof

Waschsalon Nr. 2, Halteraugasse 7
1190 Wien
Map

Current Dates

  • Thu. 29 Oct 2020, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 01 Nov 2020, noon - 4 p.m.
  • Thu. 05 Nov 2020, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 08 Nov 2020, noon - 4 p.m.
  • Thu. 12 Nov 2020, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 15 Nov 2020, noon - 4 p.m.
  • Thu. 19 Nov 2020, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 22 Nov 2020, noon - 4 p.m.
  • Thu. 26 Nov 2020, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 29 Nov 2020, noon - 4 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

December

  • Thu. 03 Dec 2020, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 06 Dec 2020, noon - 4 p.m.
  • Thu. 10 Dec 2020, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 13 Dec 2020, noon - 4 p.m.
  • Thu. 17 Dec 2020, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 20 Dec 2020, noon - 4 p.m.
  • Sun. 27 Dec 2020, noon - 4 p.m.
  • Thu. 31 Dec 2020, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.

January 2021

  • Sun. 03 Jan 2021, noon - 4 p.m.
  • Thu. 07 Jan 2021, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 10 Jan 2021, noon - 4 p.m.
  • Thu. 14 Jan 2021, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 17 Jan 2021, noon - 4 p.m.
  • Thu. 21 Jan 2021, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 24 Jan 2021, noon - 4 p.m.
  • Thu. 28 Jan 2021, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 31 Jan 2021, noon - 4 p.m.

February 2021

  • Thu. 04 Feb 2021, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 07 Feb 2021, noon - 4 p.m.
  • Thu. 11 Feb 2021, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 14 Feb 2021, noon - 4 p.m.
  • Thu. 18 Feb 2021, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 21 Feb 2021, noon - 4 p.m.
  • Thu. 25 Feb 2021, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 28 Feb 2021, noon - 4 p.m.

March 2021

  • Thu. 04 Mar 2021, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 07 Mar 2021, noon - 4 p.m.
  • Thu. 11 Mar 2021, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 14 Mar 2021, noon - 4 p.m.
  • Thu. 18 Mar 2021, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 21 Mar 2021, noon - 4 p.m.
  • Thu. 25 Mar 2021, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 28 Mar 2021, noon - 4 p.m.

April 2021

  • Thu. 01 Apr 2021, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 04 Apr 2021, noon - 4 p.m.
  • Thu. 08 Apr 2021, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 11 Apr 2021, noon - 4 p.m.
  • Thu. 15 Apr 2021, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 18 Apr 2021, noon - 4 p.m.
  • Thu. 22 Apr 2021, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 25 Apr 2021, noon - 4 p.m.
  • Thu. 29 Apr 2021, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.

May 2021

  • Sun. 02 May 2021, noon - 4 p.m.
  • Thu. 06 May 2021, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 09 May 2021, noon - 4 p.m.
  • Thu. 13 May 2021, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 16 May 2021, noon - 4 p.m.
  • Thu. 20 May 2021, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 23 May 2021, noon - 4 p.m.
  • Thu. 27 May 2021, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 30 May 2021, noon - 4 p.m.

June 2021

  • Thu. 03 Jun 2021, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 06 Jun 2021, noon - 4 p.m.
  • Thu. 10 Jun 2021, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 13 Jun 2021, noon - 4 p.m.
  • Thu. 17 Jun 2021, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 20 Jun 2021, noon - 4 p.m.
  • Thu. 24 Jun 2021, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 27 Jun 2021, noon - 4 p.m.

July 2021

  • Thu. 01 Jul 2021, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 04 Jul 2021, noon - 4 p.m.
  • Thu. 08 Jul 2021, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 11 Jul 2021, noon - 4 p.m.
  • Thu. 15 Jul 2021, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 18 Jul 2021, noon - 4 p.m.
  • Thu. 22 Jul 2021, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 25 Jul 2021, noon - 4 p.m.
  • Thu. 29 Jul 2021, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.

August 2021

  • Sun. 01 Aug 2021, noon - 4 p.m.
  • Thu. 05 Aug 2021, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 08 Aug 2021, noon - 4 p.m.
  • Thu. 12 Aug 2021, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 15 Aug 2021, noon - 4 p.m.
  • Thu. 19 Aug 2021, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 22 Aug 2021, noon - 4 p.m.
  • Thu. 26 Aug 2021, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 29 Aug 2021, noon - 4 p.m.

September 2021

  • Thu. 02 Sep 2021, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 05 Sep 2021, noon - 4 p.m.
  • Thu. 09 Sep 2021, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 12 Sep 2021, noon - 4 p.m.
  • Thu. 16 Sep 2021, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 19 Sep 2021, noon - 4 p.m.
  • Thu. 23 Sep 2021, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 26 Sep 2021, noon - 4 p.m.
  • Thu. 30 Sep 2021, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.

October 2021

  • Sun. 03 Oct 2021, noon - 4 p.m.
  • Thu. 07 Oct 2021, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 10 Oct 2021, noon - 4 p.m.
  • Thu. 14 Oct 2021, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 17 Oct 2021, noon - 4 p.m.
  • Thu. 21 Oct 2021, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 24 Oct 2021, noon - 4 p.m.
  • Thu. 28 Oct 2021, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 31 Oct 2021, noon - 4 p.m.

November 2021

  • Thu. 04 Nov 2021, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 07 Nov 2021, noon - 4 p.m.
  • Thu. 11 Nov 2021, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 14 Nov 2021, noon - 4 p.m.
  • Thu. 18 Nov 2021, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 21 Nov 2021, noon - 4 p.m.
  • Thu. 25 Nov 2021, 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 28 Nov 2021, noon - 4 p.m.