Events in Vienna Search over 10000 Events in Vienna
Exhibition view
Siegfried Zaworka. Funktionale, 2017/19, mumok – Museum moderner Kunst Stiftung Ludwig Wien, © Bildrecht Wien, 2019 Photo: Klaus Pichler, © mumok
Exhibition view

Siegfried Zaworka

With Siegfried Zaworka, mumok has for the first time invited an Austrian artist to fill the wall in the museum’s foyer with a site-specific work. Following photography-based installations by Cindy Sherman, Louise Lawler, and Jeff Wall, Zaworka focuses his artistic investigation on the devices used in pain- ting. Under the title "Funktionale", he has arranged a group of image elements painted on bare canvas into a temporary mural that artfully toys with the vie- wer’s habits of perception. What looks at first glance like a surreal landscape with a mountain range, fir tree, and vegetal forms, turns out on closer inspec- tion to consist in a systematic analysis of the illusionistic potential of painting.

Current Dates

  • Fri. 27 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 28 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 29 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 31 May 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 01 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 02 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 03 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 04 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 05 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 06 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

June

  • Tue. 07 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 08 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 09 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 10 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 11 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 12 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 14 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 15 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 16 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 17 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 18 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 19 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 21 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 22 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 23 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 24 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 25 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 26 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 28 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 29 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 30 Jun 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

July

  • Fri. 01 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 02 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 03 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 05 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 06 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 07 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 08 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 09 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 10 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 12 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 13 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 14 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 15 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 16 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 17 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 19 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 20 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 21 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 22 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 23 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 24 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 26 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 27 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 28 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 29 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 30 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 31 Jul 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

August

  • Tue. 02 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 03 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 04 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 05 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 06 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 07 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 09 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 10 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 11 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 12 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 13 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 14 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 16 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 17 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 18 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 19 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 20 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 21 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 23 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 24 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 25 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 26 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 27 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 28 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 30 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 31 Aug 2022, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.