Oberes Belvedere

Siegfried Zaworka

Exhibition view
Siegfried Zaworka. Funktionale, 2017/19, mumok – Museum moderner Kunst Stiftung Ludwig Wien, © Bildrecht Wien, 2019 Photo: Klaus Pichler, © mumok
Exhibition view

With Siegfried Zaworka, mumok has for the first time invited an Austrian artist to fill the wall in the museum’s foyer with a site-specific work. Following photography-based installations by Cindy Sherman, Louise Lawler, and Jeff Wall, Zaworka focuses his artistic investigation on the devices used in pain- ting. Under the title "Funktionale", he has arranged a group of image elements painted on bare canvas into a temporary mural that artfully toys with the vie- wer’s habits of perception. What looks at first glance like a surreal landscape with a mountain range, fir tree, and vegetal forms, turns out on closer inspec- tion to consist in a systematic analysis of the illusionistic potential of painting.

Current Dates

  • Fri. 03 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 04 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 05 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 06 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 07 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 08 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 09 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 10 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 11 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 12 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

February

  • Fri. 03 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 04 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 05 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 06 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 07 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 08 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 09 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 10 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 11 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 12 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 14 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 15 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 16 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 17 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 18 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 19 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 21 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 22 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 23 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 24 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 25 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 26 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 28 Feb 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

March

  • Wed. 01 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 02 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 03 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 04 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 05 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 07 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 08 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 09 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 10 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 11 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 12 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 14 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 15 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 16 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 17 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 18 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 19 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 21 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 22 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 23 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 24 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 25 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 26 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 28 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 29 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 30 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 31 Mar 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

April

  • Sat. 01 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 02 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 03 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 04 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 05 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 06 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 07 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 08 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 09 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 11 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 12 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 13 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 14 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 15 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 16 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 18 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 19 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 20 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 21 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 22 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 23 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 25 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 26 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 27 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 28 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 29 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 30 Apr 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

May

  • Tue. 02 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 03 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 04 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 05 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 06 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 07 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 09 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 10 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 11 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 12 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 13 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 14 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 16 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 17 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 18 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 19 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 20 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 21 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 23 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 24 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 25 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 26 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 27 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 28 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 30 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 31 May 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

June

  • Thu. 01 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 02 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 03 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 04 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 06 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 07 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 08 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 09 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 10 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 11 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 13 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 14 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 15 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 16 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 17 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 18 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 20 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 21 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 22 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 23 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 24 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 25 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 27 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 28 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 29 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 30 Jun 2023, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Fewer dates