Exhibition view

Siegfried Zaworka

With Siegfried Zaworka, mumok has for the first time invited an Austrian artist to fill the wall in the museum’s foyer with a site-specific work. Following photography-based installations by Cindy Sherman, Louise Lawler, and Jeff Wall, Zaworka focuses his artistic investigation on the devices used in pain- ting. Under the title "Funktionale", he has arranged a group of image elements painted on bare canvas into a temporary mural that artfully toys with the vie- wer’s habits of perception. What looks at first glance like a surreal landscape with a mountain range, fir tree, and vegetal forms, turns out on closer inspec- tion to consist in a systematic analysis of the illusionistic potential of painting.

Current Dates

  • Tue. 26 Jan 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 27 Jan 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 28 Jan 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 29 Jan 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 30 Jan 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 31 Jan 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 02 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 03 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 04 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 05 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

February

  • Sat. 06 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 07 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 09 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 10 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 11 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 12 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 13 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 14 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 16 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 17 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 18 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 19 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 20 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 21 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 23 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 24 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 25 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 26 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 27 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 28 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

March

  • Tue. 02 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 03 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 04 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 05 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 06 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 07 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 09 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 10 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 11 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 12 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 13 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 14 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 16 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 17 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 18 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 19 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 20 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 21 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 23 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 24 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 25 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 26 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 27 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 28 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 30 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 31 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.