Photo with different models of buildings for the design of miniature railway landscapes

Märklin Modernism

The exhibition on the famous model railways of the Märklin company does not concentrate so much on the railway itself as on the architecture, which here, “en miniature”, gives the supposedly small-town image of model railways a radical dusting-off treatment.

The project “märklinMODERNISM” shows for the first time the extent to which architecture really inspired model railway fans. Along with the tracks, modern villas and high-rise buildings – often way-out, avant-gardist buildings – invaded the hobby basements and children’s rooms of the time of the economic miracle. For a few schillings or D-marks, do-it-yourself fans knocked together a villa to the scale of 1:87, or a petrol station with a cool building style that wouldn’t be out of place in the far-flung prairies of the USA.

Current Dates

  • Mon. 01 Jun 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 02 Jun 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 03 Jun 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 04 Jun 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Fri. 05 Jun 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sat. 06 Jun 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sun. 07 Jun 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 09 Jun 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 10 Jun 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 11 Jun 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

June

  • Fri. 12 Jun 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sat. 13 Jun 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sun. 14 Jun 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 16 Jun 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 17 Jun 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 18 Jun 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Fri. 19 Jun 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sat. 20 Jun 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sun. 21 Jun 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 23 Jun 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 24 Jun 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 25 Jun 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Fri. 26 Jun 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sat. 27 Jun 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sun. 28 Jun 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 30 Jun 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.

July

  • Wed. 01 Jul 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 02 Jul 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Fri. 03 Jul 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sat. 04 Jul 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sun. 05 Jul 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 07 Jul 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 08 Jul 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 09 Jul 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Fri. 10 Jul 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sat. 11 Jul 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sun. 12 Jul 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 14 Jul 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 15 Jul 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 16 Jul 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Fri. 17 Jul 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sat. 18 Jul 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sun. 19 Jul 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 21 Jul 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 22 Jul 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 23 Jul 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Fri. 24 Jul 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sat. 25 Jul 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sun. 26 Jul 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 28 Jul 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 29 Jul 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 30 Jul 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Fri. 31 Jul 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.

August

  • Sat. 01 Aug 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sun. 02 Aug 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 04 Aug 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 05 Aug 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 06 Aug 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Fri. 07 Aug 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sat. 08 Aug 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sun. 09 Aug 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 11 Aug 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 12 Aug 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 13 Aug 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Fri. 14 Aug 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sat. 15 Aug 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sun. 16 Aug 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tue. 18 Aug 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wed. 19 Aug 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thu. 20 Aug 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Fri. 21 Aug 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sat. 22 Aug 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sun. 23 Aug 2020, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.