Van Gogh, Cézanne, Matisse, Hodler

The ALBERTINA Museum is devoting its spring exhibition of 2020 to one of the most important private collections of French modernist art. The Hahnloser Collection came together between 1905 and 1936, initially on the basis of close and friendly exchange between the collecting couple of Arthur and Hedy Hahnloser-Bühler and artist-friends including Pierre Bonnard, Ferdinand Hodler, Henri Matisse, and Félix Vallotton. Later on, the collection also came to include works by their predecessors including Cézanne, Renoir, Toulouse-Lautrec, Van Gogh, and others.

The ALBERTINA Museum’s ca. 120-work exhibition presents an overview of this internationally unique collection of modern art, with works on loan from the fine art museums Kunstmuseum Bern and Kunst Museum Winterthur additionally serving to illuminate this collection’s exemplary cultural policy aspect.

Venue

Albertina

Albertinaplatz 1
1010 Wien
Map

Current Dates

  • Tue. 14 Apr 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 15 Apr 2020, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Thu. 16 Apr 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 17 Apr 2020, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Sat. 18 Apr 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 19 Apr 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 20 Apr 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 21 Apr 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 22 Apr 2020, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Thu. 23 Apr 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

April

  • Fri. 24 Apr 2020, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Sat. 25 Apr 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 26 Apr 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 27 Apr 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 28 Apr 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 29 Apr 2020, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Thu. 30 Apr 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

May

  • Fri. 01 May 2020, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Sat. 02 May 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 03 May 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 04 May 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 05 May 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 06 May 2020, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Thu. 07 May 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 08 May 2020, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Sat. 09 May 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 10 May 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 11 May 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 12 May 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 13 May 2020, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Thu. 14 May 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 15 May 2020, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Sat. 16 May 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 17 May 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 18 May 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 19 May 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 20 May 2020, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Thu. 21 May 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 22 May 2020, 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Sat. 23 May 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 24 May 2020, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.