Incense burner in the shape of the goddess of water and fertility Chalchiuhtlicue Ceramic, pigment

Aztec

In 2020, the Weltmuseum Wien will present an exhibition on the legendary art and culture of the Aztecs (ca. 1430 - 1521 AD). This highlight exhibition focuses on tributes and sacrifices that played an important role in the Aztecs' economic and  religious life. Particular attention is also paid to the Aztec capital Tenochtitlán, which served as a hub as well as the religious and cultural centre of the empire.

Book your desired free timeslot conveniently online. This guarantees a pleasant and safe visit with a limited number of exhibition visitors.

Current Dates

  • Mon. 25 Jan 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 26 Jan 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 28 Jan 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 29 Jan 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 30 Jan 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 31 Jan 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 01 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 02 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 04 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 05 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
All dates

All Dates

February

  • Sat. 06 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 07 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 08 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 09 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 11 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 12 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 13 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 14 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 15 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 16 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 18 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 19 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 20 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 21 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 22 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 23 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 25 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 26 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 27 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 28 Feb 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

March

  • Mon. 01 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 02 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 04 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 05 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 06 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 07 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 08 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 09 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 11 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 12 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 13 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 14 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 15 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 16 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 18 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 19 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 20 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 21 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 22 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 23 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 25 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 26 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 27 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 28 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 29 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 30 Mar 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

April

  • Thu. 01 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 02 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 03 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 04 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 05 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 06 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 08 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 09 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 10 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sun. 11 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Mon. 12 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Tue. 13 Apr 2021, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.