Fairytales - Art for the Children's Room

An exhibition for children and parents

Artists: Tami Bone, Gilbert Garcin, Thomas Herbrich, Klaus Pichler,
Petra Rautenstrauch, Reiner Riedler, Ferdinand Schmutzer, Helfried Valenta,
Julia Wesely, Regina Anzenberger, Toni Anzenberger, etc.

When children are asked what kinds of things they would hang pictures of in their room, they mention animals, nature, landscapes, dancers, music, etc. These themes are not only popular among children, they also are with our artists. That's why we decided to talk to children about the artists’ photographs and asked them to collaborate with us on an exhibition. The idea was to foster an imaginative encounter with art that would spark curiosity and stimulate creativity.

In addition, the exhibition will enable children to enter the world of the gallery in an exciting and sensory way. Children will be able to both actively and independently relate to their cultural and social environment through the aesthetic, discovering the world anew each time.

Current Dates

  • Wed. 15 Apr 2020, noon - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 16 Apr 2020, noon - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 17 Apr 2020, noon - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 18 Apr 2020, noon - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 22 Apr 2020, noon - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 23 Apr 2020, noon - 6 p.m.
  • Fri. 24 Apr 2020, noon - 6 p.m.
  • Sat. 25 Apr 2020, noon - 6 p.m.
  • Wed. 29 Apr 2020, noon - 6 p.m.
  • Thu. 30 Apr 2020, noon - 6 p.m.