Piano recital Fritz Brucker

In 1817, Ludwig van Beethoven moved into the romantic semi-detached house at the “Mayer am Pfarrplatz” winery in Heiligenstadt. This event was described as follows by Joseph Aug. Lux in his 1927 Beethoven biography:

“A summer house was found in Heiligenstadt; the house is delightfully situated on the quiet and sunny Pfarrplatz, in the middle of which stands a statue of John of Nepomuk, surrounded by four acacia trees. Saint Florian looks down from the corner of the house, where he stands in front of a blue background; a wide gate leads into the courtyard; wild vines overgrow the open wooden staircase on the long side of the house, which is used to climb up to the primitive rooms, the windows of which have a wide view over the Danube, across to the Marchfeld, where Countess Erdödy lives at her country
seat…”

When you go over Nestelbachgasse to Mayer am Pfarrplatz today time seems to have stood still, because every detail in the description is still visible. During his time in Heiligenstadt Ludwig van Beethoven worked on his greatest creation: Symphony No. 9.

Piano recital with Prof. Fritz Brucker at Mayer am Pfarrplatz:
17 December 2019 - Birthday of Ludwig van Beethoven
24 January 2020
21 February 2020
20 March 2020
17 April 2020
22 May 2020
19 June 2020
18 September 2020
16 October 2020
20 November 2020
18 December 2020

Works by Ludwig van Beethoven

Beginning: 6.00 p.m.

Current Dates

  • Fri. 24 Jan 2020, 5:30 p.m.
  • Fri. 21 Feb 2020, 5:30 p.m.
  • Fri. 20 Mar 2020, 5:30 p.m.
  • Fri. 17 Apr 2020, 5:30 p.m.
  • Fri. 22 May 2020, 5:30 p.m.
  • Fri. 19 Jun 2020, 5:30 p.m.
  • Fri. 18 Sep 2020, 5:30 p.m.
  • Fri. 16 Oct 2020, 5:30 p.m.
  • Fri. 20 Nov 2020, 5:30 p.m.
  • Fri. 18 Dec 2020, 5:30 p.m.