Spanische Hofreitschule

The Lipizzans' Performances 2020

The world-famous performances by the Lipizzans – the Ballet of the White Stallions – take place in the baroque Winter Riding School at Hofburg Palace, built under
Charles VI. in 1729 to 1735 - the most beautiful riding hall in the world.

These performances are the result of years of training for the riders and their Lipizzans. From the young, boisterous stallions to the fully trained School Stallions, they enchant the audience with their performance in the School Quadrille, in the Schools on and above the ground and on the Long Rein.

This atmosphere and the accompanying classical Viennese music make the wonderful presentation by the rider and their Lipizzans even more enjoyable.

Gala Performance:
2.1., 3.5., 28.12., 30. & 31.12.2020

Current Dates

  • Thu. 02 Jan 2020, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 04 Jan 2020, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 23 Feb 2020, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 01 Mar 2020, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 07 Mar 2020, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 15 Mar 2020, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 22 Mar 2020, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 29 Mar 2020, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 04 Apr 2020, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 05 Apr 2020, 11 a.m.
All dates

All Dates

April 2020

  • Fri. 10 Apr 2020, 7 p.m.
  • Sat. 11 Apr 2020, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 12 Apr 2020, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 19 Apr 2020, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 25 Apr 2020, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 26 Apr 2020, 11 a.m.

May 2020

  • Sat. 02 May 2020, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 03 May 2020, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 10 May 2020, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 16 May 2020, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 17 May 2020, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 23 May 2020, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 24 May 2020, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 30 May 2020, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 31 May 2020, 11 a.m.

June 2020

  • Sat. 06 Jun 2020, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 07 Jun 2020, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 13 Jun 2020, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 14 Jun 2020, 11 a.m.

August 2020

  • Sat. 29 Aug 2020, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 30 Aug 2020, 11 a.m.

September 2020

  • Sat. 05 Sep 2020, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 06 Sep 2020, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 12 Sep 2020, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 13 Sep 2020, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 19 Sep 2020, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 20 Sep 2020, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 26 Sep 2020, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 27 Sep 2020, 11 a.m.

October 2020

  • Sun. 04 Oct 2020, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 11 Oct 2020, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 18 Oct 2020, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 25 Oct 2020, 11 a.m.

November 2020

  • Sun. 01 Nov 2020, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 08 Nov 2020, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 15 Nov 2020, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 22 Nov 2020, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 29 Nov 2020, 11 a.m.

December 2020

  • Sat. 05 Dec 2020, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 06 Dec 2020, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 12 Dec 2020, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 13 Dec 2020, 11 a.m.
  • Sat. 19 Dec 2020, 11 a.m.
  • Sun. 20 Dec 2020, 11 a.m.
  • Mon. 28 Dec 2020, 7 p.m.
  • Wed. 30 Dec 2020, 7 p.m.
  • Thu. 31 Dec 2020, 11 a.m.